We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wild Nights Package!
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Edmonton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Everything You Need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Great hotel for adults and business travellers. Nice, modern and well appointed room. Everything very new and nicely done. Great to have the casino to relax in after supper. Pool was nice but seemed to be a baby sitting service as there were many unsurpervised children running around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    94
    51
    28
    16
See reviews for
57
132
43
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I have stayed in this Sherraton hotel many times with my family, I have two small children. This hotel is great for families and has a really good kids pool, kids club, good restaurants and great spa etc. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is one of the best things being on a reservation Beautiful views and very quiet. Try out the stables for a family trail ride on the reservation. A great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stayed here only one night - attended a concert at their OVATIONS LIVE venue.
First : Ovations Live! What a beautiful place for a concert. Seats 1400. Two levels. INCREDIBLE ACOUSTICS and overall sound. The venue was comfortable. Easy. There was a lounge/bar just outside the doors of the venue plus tended bars inside. All staff working were friendly, helpful and fun too. Bathrooms in the venue were clean and plentiful. Will go back for another concert soon!
The hotel: Is new and very very nice. Front desk people were welcoming and nice. Easy check in. We had a room overlooking the pool which was great. The room was clean, not huge but fine for two of us for an over night stay. Bathroom amenities were fine. Lower tub which is nice, makes it easier to get in and out. Shower pressure was good. It was nice to be able to look down and see when the pool was not crowded so we could enjoy quiet time there. - There are no little refrigs in the room which would be nice, esp in the AZ heat...but of course they want you to eat/drink in their food places there. But still, it's good to keep some cold waters, bottle of wine for night etc...just saying!
It was fun being in the same building as the casino. The casino it self was fine...tho not as large or fancy as Vegas of course. The smoke inside a casino is always tough to take, this one was fairly well controlled. I noticed they also had no smoking area for gaming...we didn't spend too much time in the casino tho.
On site dining in the casino included a pizza place, a fatburger, a deli...something else..as well as a 24/7 cafe. It also has Shula's steakhouse which I'm sure is nice but expensive too...we didn't go there.
We did find it all to be very nice...very accessible..just off of I-10 so if you are coming in from the south as we were you don't have to get into the Phoenix traffic at all.

We're planning to go back soon.

Room Tip: Some of the casino food vendors close by 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel 2 nights for our anniversary snd it was the best weekend we have ever had. The hotel room was luxurious, the staff fantastic, and the food was wonderful. We saw two shows while there, and they were both excellent. We had just stayed in Las Vegas the week prior and it did not compare to our two nights at Wild horse Pass. Kudos to the management and staff. It is a first class operation and I am proud to be a Players club member.

Room Tip: Just call the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

A gal pal, Mary Masters, invited me to join her on a gambling getaway. Much to our delight, the 3 days were extraordinary. From delightful staff-valet, registration, cleaning staff, servers, - everyone was courteous and responded to our every request. The restaurants offered delicious food (ooh, those brownies!) The new rewards progam sure helped us out when we reached our last $20 and put us right back into the winning circle. We sang and danced to the Bestlemania show-sure brought back memories. I travel quite a bit and know our treatment at Wild Horse Pass equalled fine hotels everywhere. My birthday is next month and sure hope to celebrate part of it there. A special thanks to our concierge, Thomas, who put such extra effort into every detail of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I travel for business about 6-8 times per year and have stayed in all kinds of facilities. This is one of the best. Despite the "Casino" label, I found it quite easy to forget that portion of the attraction (great smoke filters in the common areas) and revel in the excellent customer service, fine accommodations, and squishy bed with ample pillows. Though right near the elevator, my room was quiet and cool- just the way I like it.

While I found the food selection and gift shop middle of the road at best (I didn't try Don Shula's with the $12 potato and a la carte menu), there were shuttles available (with friendly drivers) who transported me to the neighboring Sheraton and the Chandler Mall. I had a scrumptious massage at Aji while friends had a facial- both offerings were wonderful and I have no doubt that the other services would be just as pleasant.

While there, the facility hosted the Oak Ridge Boys- not my cup of tea but certainly a great show for those who are fans. The 110 degree heat didn't provide for any visits to the pool or the outside areas. Maybe I can try that in another trip.

The only down side was the roughness of the towels and toilet paper. If you have sensitive skin and a tender tush- take your own......

Room Tip: Specify your preference of floow- 2-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Upon entering this wonderful hotel, Scott greeted us with the grandest welcome and ran..."happily ran" to did all he can to accommodate us.
That in itself made this an enjoyable beginning to an extraordinary time at a place reassuring to know we made the right choice...
Thanks 'Scotty', (and he sings too)
ED & Char from NYC

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.