We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomidations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 S. Spectrum Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Premium Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vista, United States
1 review
“Great accomidations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I rate this location 5 star, great staff and well appointed rooms. Issues are dealt with quickly and to our full satisfaction. This has been the third time in 4 years that we have used this facility and have found it to be well run and managed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    23
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
40
15
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I travel a bit for business and usually use a different brand of hotels so this was a nice welcome to the Hilton side of things. This place is very clean and well kept. I didn't have any maintenance issues at all. There is adequate parking in the front and back. At one point there was an issue with a kid running down the hall every morning at 6am. If I wasn't already awake getting ready for work I would have had to complain to the staff. Otherwise, noise wasn't really an issue except for the AC unit. It is right next to the bed and I did notice it turn on an off most nights. Breakfast is served every morning and dinner four nights of the week. It's pretty good but after a while you get tired of it. Luckily there are several restaurants and shopping areas nearby. The Chandler Mall is very close, nothing spectacular but it was nice to have somewhere to kill some time. There is a business center for computer use and there was an ATM. I never used these services but it was nice to know they were available if I needed them. There was also a gym, pool, and laundry area. Each wash and dry session is $1.25. There is a store in the lobby to buy supplies and get coins. No the coin machine is not in the laundry room for whatever reason. Housekeeping services were pretty good, a little inconsistent at times. For example, there were times when the room was cleaned but the trash wasn't taken out or things weren't restocked such as the coffee, sugar, or facial tissues. If you approach any of the housekeeping staff in the halls they are more than willing to assist, even if they are busy doing something.

The kitchen has full refrigerator and freezer, microwave, 2-burrner glass stove top, sink with garbage disposal, keurig coffee maker, toaster, and dishwasher. Pots, pans, plates, bowls, and utensils included. The only thing I needed was a cork screw. They let you borrow one at the front desk but I eventually bought my own. I felt there was adequate storage in the kitchen and living areas. The wi-fi worked fine. I would consider staying here again if I ever had another work obligation in the area.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor facing the rear parking area. It was pretty quiet but half of the floor is sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Thanks to all the fellow tripadvisor reviewers of this place .... I choose this hotel based on their responses and it is indeed a gem.

First after dealing with a long flight and a cantankerous little man at the rental car counter I was pleasantly greeted by the staff at the lobby. It really meant a lot that he was so friendly and actually put an upward swing on an otherwise toothache of a night.
I was greeted as a Hilton Honors member and given my goodie bag. Which contained some cookies and 2 bottled waters. And in Az in July water is greatly appreciated.

The room was a king suite and fit my needs perfectly. Room was clean and provided us all that we needed. Full size fridge, pots/pans, silverware and plates. We didn't cook anything in the suites just used the microwave a ton to hear up some meals.

Breakfast was served from 7 to 10 am on weekends and that's a great range for people still in their home time zone. It contained variations of eggs and bacon/sausage/tator tots/potatoes, a waffle maker and oatmeal along with rice and some packets but I wasn't sure what those were. We took it back up to the suite and relaxed while eating.

Entrance to the hotel was easy. Very convenient right off the Loops and close to I-10.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice room that isn't budget busting.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great, clean hotel. The staff is great and always try to make you feel welcome. The rooms are very clean, pools great. Breakfast & Managers reception hot & fresh. I've tried other hotels in the area, but nothing comes close to this Homewood.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I travel for business for the majority of the year. This past year I spent over six months in the Phoenix area and the Homewood was definitely the pace to be. The hotel is great, the staff is top-notch and the room appointments are very comfortable. For long-term stays, I wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Everyone I encountered throughout the hotel was very friendly, genuine and made me feel welcome and valued. The property is in great condition; very clean and well-appointed. It was and overall excellent experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My family took a three week excursion from Tampa, Florida to Los Angeles, California. We stopped at this hotel on our way back home for a night of rest. This hotel was THE BEST and THE MOST COMFORTABLE hotel that we stayed in our whole trip!!! Customer service was perfect, everything was perfect! These days its rare that you get the opportunity to experience perfection in the delivery of a product or service. These folks have it mastered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1221 S. Spectrum Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#2 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Green Hotel in Chandler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center hotel will make you feel right at home in the southeast area of the Valley of the Sun in the Price Road Corridor. Surrounded by the beauty of the desert, Chandler, Arizona is home to offices of several Fortune 500 companies such as Intel, Wells Fargo, Amkor, Avnet and Honeywell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.