We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Place to Stay In the Valley of the Sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 S. Spectrum Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Premium Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Place to Stay In the Valley of the Sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We love this place! Extremely friendly and helpful staff and wonderful accomodations. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast is average but is included in the stay so there's not much to complain about there. The breakfast includes your every day breakfast items - fruit, cereal, hot oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, bagels and muffins and then a hot meal that changes daily. Dinner is offered Sunday thru Thursday though we've never partaked. The facility is located away from any main road so it's nice and quiet yet it's close enough to Chandler Fashion Square that you don't feel like you're driving forever to get to civilization. The pool is nice and the basketball court is a family favorite in our family. We take our bicycles and usually ride at Tempe town lake but my boys throughly enjoyed the fact that we could ride around the hotel and not have to leave to go ride. This hotel is our favorite! We enjoy the friendly people and the cleanliness of the facility. Heck, we enjoy everything about this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We take your feedback seriously and use it to improve and reward our team.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We are happy that the amenities of the hotel and the location are well suited for your family. We hope to see you and your family back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    23
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
42
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

best hotel in town!!!i have the best experience regarding my stay for 3 months here. overall the hotel offer excellent services and reception. i would definitely recommend this hotel to my business colleague and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are delighted that the amenities of the hotel were to your liking during your extended stay with us. We hope that if you travel to the area again you will choose to stay with us. Thank you in advance for recommending us to your colleagues and friends. We hope to see you back again!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My stay was cut short due to a family emergancy, but the prompt and curtious service of the staff made my 9 hour stay extremely comfortable and smooth. Very accomodating when I checked in on a 3 night reservation and informed them that I would be leaving in the morning instead. Manager even came around before the kitchen closed for the evening to get me another beer prior to removing the taps. Excellent staff and a very comfortable place to stay away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I am happy to hear that your stay even though short was enjoyable. We are sorry to hear about your family emergency. I am glad that the team took good care of you during your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope you will get the chance to come see us again and stay longer.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this facility recently and have to say, with one minor exception, everything went as expected. The food was mediocre (right on par for a Homewood Suites), the rooms clean and well appointed. and the staff friendly. Other than the fact that I wasn't able to get a Wall St. Journal, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that you were not able to get a wall street journal during your stay. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in April, 2013 and loved it! It was so nice to have a suite with so much space. The staff was amazingly friendly, and check in was the fastest I've ever experienced. The breakfast was nice and convenient to grab something on the go. This hotel does a really great job of including lots of 'extra' amenities vs. other hotels that charge you for every little thing. We thought it was a great value, was very clean and the staff was wonderful. Thanks for everything, we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that the team took such good care of you during your stay. I will be sure to share your positive comments with them. We are happy that the amenities were to your liking as well.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

One of the nicest budget priced hotels I have stayed in. Front desk staff could not have been more helpful. That's all I have to say; apparently not enough however. This is getting ridiculous. Seriously, I have said all I need to say.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the front desk team to let them know they were helpful. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Perfect place to stay for few nights regardless of whether you are traveling alone or with family. Spacious rooms and beds, very good breakfast, fast and free wifi, and the price is very very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are happy that the amenities of the hotel were to your liking. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1221 S. Spectrum Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#2 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center hotel will make you feel right at home in the southeast area of the Valley of the Sun in the Price Road Corridor. Surrounded by the beauty of the desert, Chandler, Arizona is home to offices of several Fortune 500 companies such as Intel, Wells Fargo, Amkor, Avnet and Honeywell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.