We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 S. Spectrum Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Premium Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rapid City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great location, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed with our 3 kids. The mall is just across the interstate and there is quick access to gateway airport. The location is quiet and peaceful. There was a big field beside the hotel that we played baseball in. The pool area is very nice and the basketball court was a definite bonus. The exercise room could not be better. We stayed in a King suite and the room was spacious with a nice kitchen. As great as everything above was I would have to say the breakfast and evening supper was the best. It was like an all inclusive hotel with a great salad bar, main dish and free beer on tap and wine. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are happy to hear that the hotel and its amenities were to your liking. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team to let them know they did a great job.

We look forward to seeing back in the future!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    23
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
43
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! From the friendly and accommodating staff to the clean and comfortable rooms to the fun outdoor amenities, this place is one of our favorites! They have a clean and comfortable pool area and a basketball court that my boys just love! The breakfast is good. They have a good selection ranging from hot foods that change daily to cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal and pastries. They offer dinner Monday thru Friday although we've never tried it but it does sound and smell appetizing. Though this hotel is a bit off the beaten path, it's just minutes from Chandler Fashion Center and a lot of other amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities of the hotel were to your liking. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The room and hotel is similar to a Hyatt Place that caters to business travelers. nice size room with couch area, kitchen area, full spread on the breakfast, pool. ok gym (i used the weights and treadmill).

Location isn't the best, if you want to walk anywhere, you can't. it's wedged between a freeway and a sister hotel. beyond that, an empty industrial park. But the valley isn't famous for it's walk-ability index! We where there to visit Gramps and a spring training game.

My biggest grip is the Pet fee. i was told when i booked the room that the pet fee was $50, but when i arrived, it was actually $75. I couldn't show them my confirmation since the hotel never emailed it to me. I asked for the manager but he was not on duty when we checked in, and was busy when we where checking out. We had to go as we where on a week long road trip and had to be in Desert Palm that evening.

morning kitchen staff very friendly and helpful. they even got zip lock bags for us to take bread and PBJ for a picnic at our next stop (Salton Sea).

I don't plan on going back. there are a lot of choices in the valley. business travelers won't have the pet fee issue and they should be fine with the place. When i travel on business i tend to stay at the Hyatt Place, historic Hotels (Crown Plaza in Chandler is nice) or the Four Seasons. I'm gonna stick with that plan.

FYI... I called them again today prior to posting this review hoping to talk with a manager. I was told that all the managers where all in a meeting. I left a voice mail but no one called me back.


wifi and "pet friendly"

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate and value your feedback.

I want to first apologize that you were given the wrong information regarding our pet fee. Our pet fee is the $75. I will be sure to address this with the entire team so that we are giving out the correct information. I also wanted to apologize that you were never able to get in contact with a manager.

I am happy to hear that the breakfast team was able to take good care of you. I will be sure to let them know you appreciate their help.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonners Ferry, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our group had members which stayed in excess of 75 days at this hotel, my duration was 5 weeks and I enjoyed every minute. you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel staff ANYWHERE, especially for the price. They are all super friendly and helpful. The rooms, hotel and grounds are all very nice and accomodating. The four nights of dinners are a great alternative to going to a restaurant every night, and the breakfasts are so much better than other hotels that provide them free of charge. You definitely get what you pay for at this establishment!

Room Tip: Rooms # X36 are as far away as you can get from the lobby, which either adds to your workout for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your stay! We hope if you are back in the area you will stay with us again!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel and pool were clean. I would recommend this hotel highly. Steve at the front desk was great. Very friendly and helpful. Sondra was fantastic in the kitchen each morning. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was like a small condo.
Also it is located by a great mall, the Chandler Fashion Mall, with great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your business.

We are happy to hear that the amenities of the hotel were to your liking. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. The reception when I first registered was very warm and helpful. The checkout was the same. The food at breakfast could use a little improvement. The rooms are a nice size and have all the necessary amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are happy to hear that the team was friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team! We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

When we scouted hotels for Spring Training, we came across this Homewood Suites and never imagined that it would be such a great experience.

From check-in to check-out, the staff remained friendly, professional and accommodating. The interior and exterior are kept in excellent condition, making this place look extremely new and freshly built.

Our room was spotless--except for a few stray hairs on the bathroom floor--and spacious. In addition, the room was equipped with a kitchenette and lightning quick Internet service. But, it took a while for hot water to stream through the pipes, so our showers were sometimes delayed. A minor glitch compared to all that this hotel offers, including a fully equipped exercise room, extensive complimentary breakfast and tasty evening dinner. For those who'd rather dine elsewhere, the hotel is located near a large, upscale shopping mall that has a long list of restaurants to choose from as well as a multiplex. A car is needed, however, as these are not within immediate walking distance.

Even with the rotten egg stench that often wafts over from some obscure location, we'd definitely bunk here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while in Chandler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are happy that you chose to stay with us during Spring Training. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We hope you will come back and visit us next year!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1221 S. Spectrum Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#2 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Green Hotel in Chandler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center hotel will make you feel right at home in the southeast area of the Valley of the Sun in the Price Road Corridor. Surrounded by the beauty of the desert, Chandler, Arizona is home to offices of several Fortune 500 companies such as Intel, Wells Fargo, Amkor, Avnet and Honeywell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.