We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 S. Spectrum Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Premium Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“So, so great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I am definitely a wannabe luxury traveler, and VERY picky about the hotels I stay in. We vacillate between spending on luxury hotels, and more mid-range when we're not in a vacation frame of mind. Visiting friends in Phoenix, we decided to stay in a mid-range hotel, with a separate living area while traveling with our one year old. I wasn't expecting much, to be honest, but Homewood BLEW ME AWAY! Spotless...absolutely, unequivocally spotless! The rooms were pretty, neat, painstakingly clean, and had everything you'd need. I'd hazard to say that this is the ULTIMATE hotel for traveling, weary families with small children....or even older children. We also brought our two dogs ($75 fee). If every hotel was like this, I'd travel way more often with my family.

Pros:
- Free Wifi. I am SO tired of hotels charging for this! Fast and easy.
- pet friendly
- family friendly
- spacious
- kitchenette
- free hot breakfast
- free coffee at all hours in lobby
- lots of TV channels
- great location off freeway
- ample parking

Cons
- ....nothing!!

I plan on staying here again when we're in the PHX area. No doubt. Great, great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    23
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
43
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed for five nights in January 2012. This Homewood Suites is new, and the property is in excellent shape. I stayed in a one bedroom and it had all the amenities you could need for a long term stay. I found the employees to be friendly and accommodating and I liked the morning breakfast (the usual continental plus a hot dish and a waffle maker!) and the supper available Mon-Thurs evenings from 5-7pm. I got a good deal on this property ($50 off the usual rate), but I think it's worth the rate they charge and I'd stay here again. The hotel is right next to a Hampton Inn, just up the road from the Chandler mall and quite close to a major highway. One thing about Chandler is that there is a very heavy "livestock" smell in the early morning and early evening. It doesn't last that long, and of course you can't smell it in the hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and received one - no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The Homewood Chandler is by far the best local hotel for travelers. The service there was great, the hotel is new, very clean and modern. They are the first hotel with truly highspeed internet (UL/DL ~4.5mbps). Also the staff are really there to help if you need something. They also have a shuttle for local trips, and the fitness center is actually sizeable with new, working machines and even some free weights!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for six months for a long term business trip and I had the best hotel services, the rooms were clean and had great food. The staff was very nice and always willing to help my stay feel more like home. I also traveled to the Homewood Suites in Albany NY and it was good but not as good as the Homewood in Chandler fashion center. I would recommend this hotel to my coworkers, family, and friends. A special thanks to Betty Ann awesome manager always friendly to guests.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This property is new and in great condition. The room had a very nice kitchen with a living room and bedroom. The pool is heated. Breakfast was excellent with a steak and egg mixture and rosemary potatoes as well as fruit and oatmeal and waffles. If you stay try to get the top floor as the people above us had heels on and made a lot of noise clacking around above. Also get a room on the pool side.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Although I booked a "non-smoking" room weeks in advance of my stay, I arrived and was given the "only room left," which was on the smoking floor. The windows do not open in these rooms, so I was forced to endure hours of restless non-sleep while breathing fumes of cigarette smoke mixed with the disgusting aroma of Febreeze. No sleep, whatsoever. The manager comp'd me the room, and gave me a $25 gift card (which was a nice gesture). I will not be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnPaulVillarreal, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. Again, we apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. We do our best to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel, because of this we will be reducing our smoking rooms by half in attempt to avoid a similar issue in the future. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

John Paul Villarreal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a wedding and I booked this hotel due to the excellent reviews on tripadvisor, and they were right! It is a great hotel. The staff is extra friendly and the rooms are great. The hotel is in a good location, close to the shopping mall and Costco, and a bunch of restaurants. There is plenty of parking. The rooms are nice, good decor, clean and comfortable. This hotel is great for extended stays, but I also enjoyed having the extra space (a suite) even for just one night. The free breakfast was excellent. Overall we had an easy, comfortable stay and we would recommend this hotel to others who are looking to stay in the Chandler area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1221 S. Spectrum Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#2 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Green Hotel in Chandler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center hotel will make you feel right at home in the southeast area of the Valley of the Sun in the Price Road Corridor. Surrounded by the beauty of the desert, Chandler, Arizona is home to offices of several Fortune 500 companies such as Intel, Wells Fargo, Amkor, Avnet and Honeywell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.