We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 S. Price Road, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #17 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Westborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good for business traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice place, clean, friendly staff. Rooms have a decent sized desk, good for working. Breakfast can be included in room rate, and the options make this a good deal. Close to the highway and shops. Recommended if you are in the area on business.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
8
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Living in Tucson, I don't stay in hotels in the Phoenix metro often. For a friend's business party, a room at the Courtyard was booked for my brother and I. I will have to say, this Courtyard was very nice! The hotel was recently built.. the rooms were clean, fresh and had the newest items available like flat screen tvs. When we entered thru the lobby, my brother had spilled food all over himself.. The staff gave him some napkins and check in was a breeze. This hotel is well worth every penny not to mention it is close to the 202, 101, 60 and I10.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I travel to Chandler/Mesa for business A LOT. I've tried many of the hotels in the area, and this is by far the best. It's new, clean, well decorated and designed. The rooms are large with room to work and relax. The beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. The bathrooms are spotless. The staff is always friendly and outgoing. The lobby is designed for business travelers with free Wi-Fi and lots of comfy seating. They have a cafe in the lobby with a wine and beer bar. All of the wait staff are great. Can't say enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I've stayed here twice. I'm a courtyard girl so I've got a lot to compare them to. I think they are just making the new courtyards very cheap.

1st time I stayed here 2 springs broke in my bed in the middle of the night (brand new beds!) I'm 120 pounds so it wasn't my fat rear end....

Second time (last week) the bed was super lumpy and very uncomfortable, Just didn't sleep well.

I'll either stay at the Courtyard on North 54th next time or I may switch brand loyalty altogether.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

This hotel is directly connected to the Fairfield Inn - just walk down the hall from one lobby into the next - they share parking, a pool and self-service laundromat.

Pros: Lovely new hotel with some of the largest hotel rooms I've seen. Very comfortable beds. Friendly front desk staff. Convenient parking. Quick laundry machines. Set in SW Chandler, this hotel does does not feel like it is a metro area of several million people.

Cons: Loop 202 under construction can make getting to hotel difficult when traffic rerouted. Chairs at downstairs computers horrible (the only thing wrong with my stay). Large information screen in lobby was showing "Things to Do" for last month's events. Two different style chairs in room (one a single sleeper - very narrow - bed) - matching chairs or a loveseat might have been better.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Completely new, young staff and dynamic, room are spacious with excellent Marriott bed with all what you need to work or spend good time, even a microwave ! They have a shuttle to go anywhere in the surrounding. The lobby is really large with many places to discuss, work, watch TV, eat and with ceiling with are not high then keeping the sound environment quite. Between the Residence Inn and Hilton Chandler which are also very close, this is the best place to stay. Last point the style is really modern, this is why I like it as well compared to the old american style most other hotel have with those carpets with big flowers and old fashion curtains !!!

Room Tip: Take care about rooms in front of lifts !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I've always enjoyed Courtyards, some better than others, but this one is very new and a different style than older Courtyards that I have visited. I stayed here for two weeks on business and I did not have one problem. Very clean hotel, friendly professional service, very clean and modern room, very comfortable bed, and a nice full size lobby. The hotel has a bistro cafe' which has a decent food selection for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Starbucks coffee is served all day. The food is good and a decent choice if you do not feel like going out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center

Address: 1100 S. Price Road, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is located just off of 202 and 101, putting guests minutes away from Sky Harbor Airport, as well as Phoenix Mesa Airport. It is also convenient to several golf courses, the Fashion Square Center, Lone Butte Casino, and the entire metropolitan area. The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness room, and high-speed wireless Internet Access. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, atop plush mattresses, and an in-room flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.