We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food - Service a Little Slow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ko' Sin

Ko' Sin
5594 West Wildhorse Pass Boulevard, Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort, Chandler, AZ 85226
602-225-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ko' Sin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 520 restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1-10 & Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Description: Ko'Sin features desert bistro cusine with a Native American flair. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner Ko'sin, meaning 'kitchen' in the Pima language, delights guests with delectable dishes amid stunning views of the Sierra Estrella Mountain Range.
NC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very Good Food - Service a Little Slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Dined here with a larger group on a business trip. There were 15 in our party and we all had a good experience. Wait staff was great at first, getting drink and appetizer orders promptly. It was another 30 minutes before the salad course came and another 30 minutes after that before dinner was served. Other than that, the food was all very good and well prepared. The chef even made accommodations for a vegetarian and a vegan in our group and did an excellent job. A very good choice if you're staying at the Sheraton.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    21
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
De Soto, Missouri
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We ate breakfast here with our 2 boys. The menu was limited for kids, and was expensive. The huevos rancheros were the best I have ever had.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Dinner and Breakfast were delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast at Ko'sin. The staff was top notch. Food quality was very good. We liked the option of eating inside or out. Blankets are offered if you get chilly outside, nice touch. We do not usually care for hotel restaurants however we absolutely would eat here again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definately eat here! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were greeted with a complimentary champagne toast due to us just making the reservation that we are celebrating some milestone birthdays! (Thanks so much for that). We ordered the Native Fondue and somehow we got the cheese and meat appetizer and they gave us that also. The food is just so GOOD :) The service is great! :) Wish we had room for dessert. We would definitely eat there again. Don't miss out on going there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cocktails and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My fiancee and I have been to several great restaurants, so we try to select restaurants that will provide us something "new" or give us a feeling of "wow." Ko'sin didn't have the "wow" factor, but they did have some pieces that were new to us.

First off, make sure you order a cocktail from here. The fusion of the different liquors was phenomenal. I'm not a fan of bourbon, but i wanted to try a drink that i saw that had bourbon, peanut butter, schnapps, and i forget what else...i don't ever remember drinking something so smooth.

Second, remember you're on Indian land, so expect to see a menu that fuses Native American tastes into the menu. I had the Gila River Fry Bread and my fiancee had the chicken entree. We both enjoyed the flavors of our meals. The dessert was probably the best with it's Citrus flair.

Overall, definitely someplace you want to go for special occasion, or if you want to have a business meal. I say this because when we went there was hardly anyone in the restaurant, and it was a saturday night. Kind of unnerving at first with hardly anyone in the restaurant, but definitely allows for great conversations :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko' Sin also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ko' Sin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko' Sin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.