We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and Breakfast were delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ko' Sin

Ko' Sin
5594 West Wildhorse Pass Boulevard, Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort, Chandler, AZ 85226
602-225-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ko' Sin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 537 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1-10 & Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Description: Ko'Sin features desert bistro cusine with a Native American flair. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner Ko'sin, meaning 'kitchen' in the Pima language, delights guests with delectable dishes amid stunning views of the Sierra Estrella Mountain Range.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Dinner and Breakfast were delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast at Ko'sin. The staff was top notch. Food quality was very good. We liked the option of eating inside or out. Blankets are offered if you get chilly outside, nice touch. We do not usually care for hotel restaurants however we absolutely would eat here again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definately eat here! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were greeted with a complimentary champagne toast due to us just making the reservation that we are celebrating some milestone birthdays! (Thanks so much for that). We ordered the Native Fondue and somehow we got the cheese and meat appetizer and they gave us that also. The food is just so GOOD :) The service is great! :) Wish we had room for dessert. We would definitely eat there again. Don't miss out on going there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cocktails and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My fiancee and I have been to several great restaurants, so we try to select restaurants that will provide us something "new" or give us a feeling of "wow." Ko'sin didn't have the "wow" factor, but they did have some pieces that were new to us.

First off, make sure you order a cocktail from here. The fusion of the different liquors was phenomenal. I'm not a fan of bourbon, but i wanted to try a drink that i saw that had bourbon, peanut butter, schnapps, and i forget what else...i don't ever remember drinking something so smooth.

Second, remember you're on Indian land, so expect to see a menu that fuses Native American tastes into the menu. I had the Gila River Fry Bread and my fiancee had the chicken entree. We both enjoyed the flavors of our meals. The dessert was probably the best with it's Citrus flair.

Overall, definitely someplace you want to go for special occasion, or if you want to have a business meal. I say this because when we went there was hardly anyone in the restaurant, and it was a saturday night. Kind of unnerving at first with hardly anyone in the restaurant, but definitely allows for great conversations :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had two outstanding meals; dinner and breakfast. Service is attentive and comfortable, plating is carefully designed, executed, and attractive, he decor is pleasing, and the food was really good. We especially enjoyed a most inventive dessert which was more or less a deconstructed butternut squash cheesecake. It sounded funky; it tasted wonderful (and was lovely to look at)! Well done!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Service @ Sheraton Wild Horse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Sheraton Wild Horse for business and with the time change from the east coast didn't want to drive for dinner. The restaurant off the lobby bar offered some interesting picks. Mixture of American with native influence. I had a fantastic steak with a side of corn that was out of this world. The bean based humus was out of this world with just the right amount of heat. But it was the service that onee over. From the two hostesses to my server and bus girl everyone was genuinely helpful and provide 5 star efforts. Try the oversized chocolate cake for desert - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko' Sin also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ko' Sin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko' Sin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.