We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ko' Sin

Ko' Sin
5594 West Wildhorse Pass Boulevard, Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort, Chandler, AZ 85226
602-225-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ko' Sin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 493 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1-10 & Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Description: Ko'Sin features desert bistro cusine with a Native American flair. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner Ko'sin, meaning 'kitchen' in the Pima language, delights guests with delectable dishes amid stunning views of the Sierra Estrella Mountain Range.
california
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had two outstanding meals; dinner and breakfast. Service is attentive and comfortable, plating is carefully designed, executed, and attractive, he decor is pleasing, and the food was really good. We especially enjoyed a most inventive dessert which was more or less a deconstructed butternut squash cheesecake. It sounded funky; it tasted wonderful (and was lovely to look at)! Well done!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Service @ Sheraton Wild Horse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Sheraton Wild Horse for business and with the time change from the east coast didn't want to drive for dinner. The restaurant off the lobby bar offered some interesting picks. Mixture of American with native influence. I had a fantastic steak with a side of corn that was out of this world. The bean based humus was out of this world with just the right amount of heat. But it was the service that onee over. From the two hostesses to my server and bus girl everyone was genuinely helpful and provide 5 star efforts. Try the oversized chocolate cake for desert - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Missouri
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We only had breakfast in the restaurant......it was over the 4th of July holiday weekend, so brunch was available each day. The brunch was $15.99, however considering that if you ordered off the menu it would have been that much or more. The brunch was worth that much, however, I would have liked to not spent so much on my breakfast. I could have ordered from the menu, but by the time you add the price of coffee, and a juice, and a breakfast type entree, it would have been more. The lunch menu looked good, and prices were probably more reasonable for the sandwiches $12-$15.00 range, given that it is a resort.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“This was the best part of my stay at the Sheraton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton one night recently and had the pleasure of dining here. What looks like a very casual place has some of the best food I have ever had. I travel all the time and it was just so nice to have a really great meal at what I is considered to be the "2nd" restaurant at the hotel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A good quality Hotel dining room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

There aren't many dining options at this Hotel, and for a general purpose outlet, Ko'Sin is better than most at this level of hotel. Having eaten there five times there recently, I have noticed that the table service is a little slow. So if you're tight on time, you may want to tell your server right away. Beyond that, although it has a limited list of offerings, everything is well-prepared, flavourful and well-presented. In particular, the fish tacos are a great option for lunch or a light dinner and the salmon on the dinner menu is delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko' Sin also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ko' Sin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko' Sin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.