We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best part of my stay at the Sheraton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ko' Sin

Ko' Sin
5594 West Wildhorse Pass Boulevard, Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort, Chandler, AZ 85226
602-225-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ko' Sin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 522 Restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1-10 & Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Description: Ko'Sin features desert bistro cusine with a Native American flair. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner Ko'sin, meaning 'kitchen' in the Pima language, delights guests with delectable dishes amid stunning views of the Sierra Estrella Mountain Range.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“This was the best part of my stay at the Sheraton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton one night recently and had the pleasure of dining here. What looks like a very casual place has some of the best food I have ever had. I travel all the time and it was just so nice to have a really great meal at what I is considered to be the "2nd" restaurant at the hotel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    24
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A good quality Hotel dining room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

There aren't many dining options at this Hotel, and for a general purpose outlet, Ko'Sin is better than most at this level of hotel. Having eaten there five times there recently, I have noticed that the table service is a little slow. So if you're tight on time, you may want to tell your server right away. Beyond that, although it has a limited list of offerings, everything is well-prepared, flavourful and well-presented. In particular, the fish tacos are a great option for lunch or a light dinner and the salmon on the dinner menu is delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Cuban sandwich in Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

In the Phoenix area for 10 day and usually here 3 or 4 times per year. I know the dinner restaurant gets great reviews but check out KO' SIN for lunch. I felt like the Food Dude from TV biting into this juicy succulent Cuban on a perfect pretzel bun. We ordered 4 different lunches and all we excellent. It can be considered a touch expensive but, good food isn't cheap and the resort is amazing. Trust me go there, you'll be happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“better than most hotel restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This restaurant has a rather limited menu (especially if you are at the resort for several days and this is your "default.") But what they offer is outstanding. I would highly recommend the fish tacos and also the chicken entree.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Te food quality was very good. We eat here a few times.
Breakfast - the frittata was wonderful and should not be missed.
Lunch - this is where we ran into issues and dropped the rating. Service was very slow. The steak on the hanger salad was ordered medium, came medium rare to rare, but since it had taken 45 minutes to show there was no time to send it back. On the other hand, the French dip sandwich was wonderful.
Dinner - one night they were so busy, we eat in the bar. Again service was slow, but the burger was good. The other nit we had reservations so got in. The food was very good and the deserts are fabulous, each better than the last.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko' Sin also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ko' Sin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko' Sin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.