We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good quality Hotel dining room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ko' Sin

Ko' Sin
5594 West Wildhorse Pass Boulevard, Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort, Chandler, AZ 85226
602-225-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ko' Sin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 520 restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1-10 & Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Description: Ko'Sin features desert bistro cusine with a Native American flair. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner Ko'sin, meaning 'kitchen' in the Pima language, delights guests with delectable dishes amid stunning views of the Sierra Estrella Mountain Range.
Toronto
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A good quality Hotel dining room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

There aren't many dining options at this Hotel, and for a general purpose outlet, Ko'Sin is better than most at this level of hotel. Having eaten there five times there recently, I have noticed that the table service is a little slow. So if you're tight on time, you may want to tell your server right away. Beyond that, although it has a limited list of offerings, everything is well-prepared, flavourful and well-presented. In particular, the fish tacos are a great option for lunch or a light dinner and the salmon on the dinner menu is delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    22
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Cuban sandwich in Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

In the Phoenix area for 10 day and usually here 3 or 4 times per year. I know the dinner restaurant gets great reviews but check out KO' SIN for lunch. I felt like the Food Dude from TV biting into this juicy succulent Cuban on a perfect pretzel bun. We ordered 4 different lunches and all we excellent. It can be considered a touch expensive but, good food isn't cheap and the resort is amazing. Trust me go there, you'll be happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“better than most hotel restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This restaurant has a rather limited menu (especially if you are at the resort for several days and this is your "default.") But what they offer is outstanding. I would highly recommend the fish tacos and also the chicken entree.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Te food quality was very good. We eat here a few times.
Breakfast - the frittata was wonderful and should not be missed.
Lunch - this is where we ran into issues and dropped the rating. Service was very slow. The steak on the hanger salad was ordered medium, came medium rare to rare, but since it had taken 45 minutes to show there was no time to send it back. On the other hand, the French dip sandwich was wonderful.
Dinner - one night they were so busy, we eat in the bar. Again service was slow, but the burger was good. The other nit we had reservations so got in. The food was very good and the deserts are fabulous, each better than the last.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was at the Sheraton for a Sales Meeting recently and I ate here for brunch one day and dinner on another. The Huevos Rancheros were quite tasty. They had a good lasting spice from the chorizo. Good stuff!

The dinner was pretty good. The buffalo tartare was excellent. It was better than the artichoke & crab dip. I got the peppercorn crusted filet. It ended up tasting a bit burnt and charred but it was cooked correctly. That was difficult to overcome as the crostini it sat upon was soggy, but after a few bites the charred flavor dissipated and it ended up being pretty good.

The dessert was ok. I know they tried but I think they missed the mark. It was a smorgasbord of differing mini-desserts that really didn't flow together.

Overall it was good. I would recommend this place but I do believe it is a bit overpriced for what it is - expected at a resort but not for a general night out for dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko' Sin also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona

Been to Ko' Sin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko' Sin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.