We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Decent Food and Birds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ko' Sin

Ko' Sin
5594 West Wildhorse Pass Boulevard, Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort, Chandler, AZ 85226
602-225-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ko' Sin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 520 restaurants in Chandler
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1-10 & Wild Horse Pass Blvd
Description: Ko'Sin features desert bistro cusine with a Native American flair. Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner Ko'sin, meaning 'kitchen' in the Pima language, delights guests with delectable dishes amid stunning views of the Sierra Estrella Mountain Range.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good Service, Decent Food and Birds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We tried out this restaurant since we were there for a conference and had read the reviews. The service was excellent but the food was average and then we were nearly overrun with birds scavenging for the leftovers when we left our table!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    21
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Best in Chandler, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Indeed, my title for this review is bold. However, it is true, as far as I'm concerned. If you are searching for casual, low-key-top-of-the-line menu with a view at sunset--especically in Chandler, AZ--this is it. Cocktails and wine by-the-glass will easily help enter you into this "New-Age" experience with old world experience.

Why this wonderful experience is not filled with patrons is beyond me. Ko'Sin, my friends, should be supported. There should be a back-up getting a table.

If this gem of a restaurant were in D.C. or N.Y.C., you would not be able to get a table unless you knew someone who knew someone. In Chandler, you can simply walk-in--no questions asked (bring a kid or two, as well) and get a table with a view, 1-2-3.. What's wrong with this picture?

Artichoke & Crab Dip is one of their "Starters." As is Buffalo Tartare!...

Hello, Chandler! Anyone there?...

Salads include a Belgium Endive & Arugula Salad!... Are you kidding me, in AZ? BUFFALO?.. and ENDIVE? on the same page?... In AZ?... WHAT????

Entrees include correctly prepared Fish Tacos--seared Halibut! Diver Scallops & also Gnocchi, like you've never see it. There is also much more....

If you are anywhere near Chandler, AZ, and you like good service, good food, a great restaurant, this is it, baby!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Variety of menu choices to please a variety of tastes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We ate breakfast here twice because we were staying at the hotel. It can be difficult to find good vegan meals when traveling with a meat eater but this place was perfect. They were accommodating with cook-to-order requests and the food was exceptional. The whole wheat toast was fresh and homemade, the granola was made from local seeds and nuts, and soy milk was even listed on the menu. I love progressive restaurants and this was perfect! We sat outside and the view and atmosphere was very relaxing for a great morning cup of coffee.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

My waiter Chris Halvorson was top notch! Excellent service!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
“A Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Considering how few good restaurants exist in the Chandler/Ahwatukee, area this restaurant located at the Wild Horse Pass Resort is a breath of fresh air. The decor was Native American inspired and the dining room had tall ceilings giving it a nice spacious effect. The server was excellent very professional and knowledgeable about the menu and even gave helpful suggestions. My wife and I had the Buffalo Tartare to start and a delicious grilled lime margarita each. For the main course I opted for the Buffalo Ribeye which was fantastic my wife had the filet which was also great and cooked to perfection. Chef Rivera came out to greet us at one point and asked how everything was tasting. A very nice touch. For dessert we opted to split a piece of chocolate cake which was just amazing rich but not too rich. Overall we just had a great time and we will be back soon.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko' Sin also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ko' Sin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko' Sin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.