We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ended up staying for 3 nights instead of 1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Ended up staying for 3 nights instead of 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were beginning our cross county move from LA and the Phoenix area was our first stop. We chose this hotel for proximity to family in the area we would be visiting and because they accepted dogs. The hotel is newer or remodeled with very comfy beds, nice TV and mini-fridge.

We needed to use their business center for printing documents because we were in the process of selling our condo. The business center had everything we needed (for free) to finish on the closing of our property. (no fax in the business center but they were happy to do so from the office)

We also decided to switch over from a Uhaul to Pods after a horrific experience with the Uhaul. They allowed us to have large moving pods delivered to the hotel parking lot and remain there for a few days until they were picked up. This was the reason we ended up staying for 3 nights instead of just 1, and it was a fantastic decision.

All of the front desk staff were very helpful and kind. We will definitely be staying here every time we're in the Chandler area!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    36
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
43
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few months. The staff is very consistent in representing this hotel very well. I stayed there for a week back in May 2014, and did not receive a letter that was supposed to be sent to me at the hotel. Despite the fact that I was no longer a guest at the hotel the staff was very helpful in keeping a look out for my letter. Assistant General Manager Dharmesh Bhakta went above and beyond for over a week after I checked out, in monitoring the mail for me. You will sometimes find Dharmesh at the front desk.

Aside from the staff, the hotel is very clean (carpets, towels, linen and surfaces. It also has one of the better breakfasts included. They have more variety from day to day that I have seen when breakfast is included.

Room Tip: The hotel has four floors, so the forth is very quiet. Summer in Arizona means hotter as yo go highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Check-in was fast and the staff even gave us a courtesy call to see if the room was fine. The room was very clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great - including eggs and bacon. The breakfast room small and busy, but there was enough empty tables while we were there. The location is very convenient with many good restaurants and shopping in the area. Would stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The room was nice, the staff friendly, but this is not a place for light sleepers. We could hear the TV in the next room, and not even the constant sound of the A/C fan was enough to drown it out. That TV was still going when I woke up at 1:30 am. The other thing that really bugged me about this place was the TV's have been modified so you can't watch your own movies on them. We have traveled a fair bit this year, and this is the first place where although the TV had HDMI ports, it could not be switched over to use them. The "source" button on the TV had no effect, and the remote had no button for it -- just a bunch of extra buttons for pay services we had no desire to use.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was my first time stay here and I was only there for one night but had a great experience. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly. Great Breakfast! what more can I ask for. 5 star from me. Surprisingly quiet. Every once in a while, I can hear other people talking in the hall ways. I will stay here again when I return to Phoenix area..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was one of the nicer Comfort Inns that I have stayed in -- maybe newer than most. The front desk staff were very helpful and efficient. The rooms were clean and roomy. The free breakfast was good -- standard fare, plus eggs and breakfast meat. The pool was small and since the temperature outside was 114, the water felt like bath water! Bottom line is, for $55 per night (in July, anyway), this was a fantastic deal!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We recently were traveling thru Chandler and got cought up in a haboob!! never seen such a thing! The I-10 was closed down and we couldn't get back to Tucson. This was the first place we tried, the young man at the front desk was amazing! In less than 15 minutes, he made a phone reservation, checked us in (without a reservation) and fixed someones television set! The room was newly remodeled and very clean. the property was very quiet for a Saturday night. They were still doing some painting in the lobby but it did not interfere with our stay. The location is great because it is between the two local casinos, we can jump back and forth between the two. We will be staying there from now on when we go to Chandler. Much more economical than the local Casino-hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.