We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few months. The staff is very consistent in representing this hotel very well. I stayed there for a week back in May 2014, and did not receive a letter that was supposed to be sent to me at the hotel. Despite the fact that I was no longer a guest at the hotel the staff was very helpful in keeping a look out for my letter. Assistant General Manager Dharmesh Bhakta went above and beyond for over a week after I checked out, in monitoring the mail for me. You will sometimes find Dharmesh at the front desk.

Aside from the staff, the hotel is very clean (carpets, towels, linen and surfaces. It also has one of the better breakfasts included. They have more variety from day to day that I have seen when breakfast is included.

Room Tip: The hotel has four floors, so the forth is very quiet. Summer in Arizona means hotter as yo go highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
WOW! Thank you for that incredible review! We are so happy that Dharmesh and our entire staff could show you how much our staff cares about our guests. I am so glad that we could make your stay so enjoyable. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast that has many great items that change from day to day. If you are ever in area again please think of us at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    57
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
53
56
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Check-in was fast and the staff even gave us a courtesy call to see if the room was fine. The room was very clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was great - including eggs and bacon. The breakfast room small and busy, but there was enough empty tables while we were there. The location is very convenient with many good restaurants and shopping in the area. Would stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for such a rave review! We appreciate you taking the time to say some great things about our hotel. We do offer a great breakfast with a changing menu of eggs, meat, yogurt, hot waffles and many other tasty items .I will make sure I share you kind words with our staff so they know how much you enjoyed their care during your stay. Our hotel has a great location for many attractions for all to enjoy while they are here at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South. As always if you are ever in the area again come see us again.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The room was nice, the staff friendly, but this is not a place for light sleepers. We could hear the TV in the next room, and not even the constant sound of the A/C fan was enough to drown it out. That TV was still going when I woke up at 1:30 am. The other thing that really bugged me about this place was the TV's have been modified so you can't watch your own movies on them. We have traveled a fair bit this year, and this is the first place where although the TV had HDMI ports, it could not be switched over to use them. The "source" button on the TV had no effect, and the remote had no button for it -- just a bunch of extra buttons for pay services we had no desire to use.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do take all guest comments into consideration for changes in our future. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in our television set up. We do have to have our system secured to our televisions for security purposes. We are looking into getting these services changed for our guests to have full access to use the televisions full capability. If there are every any concerns with noise please notify our front desk and we can ask the guests next to you to keep their level at a more reasonable level. As always if you are ever in the area again come see us at the Comfort Inn Chandler-Phoenix South location.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was my first time stay here and I was only there for one night but had a great experience. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly. Great Breakfast! what more can I ask for. 5 star from me. Surprisingly quiet. Every once in a while, I can hear other people talking in the hall ways. I will stay here again when I return to Phoenix area..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding review. We appreciate all guest feedback. I do hope that you keep us in mind at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South the next time you are in town. We always offer a hot breakfast each morning that includes eggs, meat, waffles, yogurt and much more. We have a great location next to the I-10 and 202 freeways that allows us a quiet location with many attractions for everyone to enjoy. As always thank you again and we will see you next time.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was one of the nicer Comfort Inns that I have stayed in -- maybe newer than most. The front desk staff were very helpful and efficient. The rooms were clean and roomy. The free breakfast was good -- standard fare, plus eggs and breakfast meat. The pool was small and since the temperature outside was 114, the water felt like bath water! Bottom line is, for $55 per night (in July, anyway), this was a fantastic deal!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South. We are very appreciative that you found the time to leave us a review. I am so glad that you found our hotel and staff so accommodating to your needs. We do have excellent rates year around just ask for any promotional rates at our desk or at Choicehotels.com. As always come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We recently were traveling thru Chandler and got cought up in a haboob!! never seen such a thing! The I-10 was closed down and we couldn't get back to Tucson. This was the first place we tried, the young man at the front desk was amazing! In less than 15 minutes, he made a phone reservation, checked us in (without a reservation) and fixed someones television set! The room was newly remodeled and very clean. the property was very quiet for a Saturday night. They were still doing some painting in the lobby but it did not interfere with our stay. The location is great because it is between the two local casinos, we can jump back and forth between the two. We will be staying there from now on when we go to Chandler. Much more economical than the local Casino-hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
We are very happy that we could give you a safe place to ride out the dust storm here in Chandler. We are thankful that everyone arrived safe and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great location between Wild Horse Pass Casino and Lone Butte. There are many attractions around us that can be enjoyed by all. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Chandler, AZ of course under better circumstances. Our hotel offers the most competitive rates in the area and we would love to see you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nogales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We traveled to the valley and had seen the hotel ratings and the reviews were spot on. This a very good good stay, room was clean the bathroom was clean, , it's worth staying. We will keep this place on our radar. Thank you to front desk management the young man was very professional with our checking in and out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that our reviews stand true and that you could contribute to other guests stay by leaving us a review also. I will most definitely be sharing your kind words with my entire staff and we look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#8 of 28 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler
1.5 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.