We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice little location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I just checked in yesterday, and the staff was very engaging. The front desk clerk called me about a half hour after I checked in to make sure everything was OK. The pool is nice and the rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Get a fourth floor room, they are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have a great time hearing from our guests and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Next time you are in Chandler please come see us again.

Bridgette bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    41
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
45
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A friendly greeting and check-in and a great 4 days of hot breakfasts, endless tea, a pool all to myself, and great location very near Wild Horse Pass Resort for my Convention - where room rates were double what I paid! I had one whole afternoon of quiet reading and appreciated the COOL when it was 108 degrees outside (in June). Helpful staff, clean, modern, and tightly made bed every day - I felt as comfy as I would have in a 5-star hotel! Business center was easy to use, ice was plentiful.
No complaints! Recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: first floor meant easy access, but they do have elevators my room was QUIET! yet I could see the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for thinking of us while you were attending your convention. We are very close friends with Wild Horse Pass and are so happy you found our accommodations to your liking. We are so glad you found our rooms so inviting and relaxing. I will make sure to share this review with all of our staff and tell them to keep up the great work. We do hope to see you again we welcome you at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable, with complimentary breakfast, and all for about $61 a night with taxes (king-size bed, AAA rate) -- what more can you ask for than the name already says: Comfort Inn.

Well, a couple of more words. The mattress and pillows rivaled those at a Westin that I recently stayed at. The continental breakfast was a smorgasbord of choices: eggs and sausage, bread, rolls and muffins, waffles (you make), fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and breakfast beverages -- all well presented and maintained. (I had the eggs, which were good, with a muffin and yogurt.) Easy check in and check out, and very courteous staff. Relatively easy access from I10 and Chandler Blvd.

Without a doubt, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Your kind words mean so much to us. Thank you for this incredible review. We love hearing from our guests and we can only provide better service when we get an honest review like yours. We do offer great rates with several discounts available. Our hot breakfast is served with an ever changing menu each day. Our staff is very happy to hear that they could offer you such great service. I will be sharing your review with all of them. We do hope to see you in the future at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Comfort Inn Chandler is a nice little place to stay for a quick evening out. We use the Comfort Inn as an overnight place to stay when we spend a night of gaming at the Lone Butte Casino. When you first check in the staff is incredibly friendly and inviting. The rooms have always been clean and cared for. There is nothing special about the rooms but they are everything need for coming in at 4 am after a night of slot machine. Great staff and great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so happy that you got a chance to stay with us. We are located next to two wonderful casinos. Wild Horse pass and Lone Butte Casinos are great friends of ours and located very close to us. I am very happy to hear that our staff was outstanding during your quick stay with us and we hope you had great success at the casino. We will always be here the next time you are in Chandler, AZ. Please come see us again

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We only $59 and it was very comfortable! It's quite even though it's right off the freeway. The rooms are not large but the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The room had a mini fridge, which is also a plus. Breakfast was included, it consisted of homemade waffles, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, breads, doughnuts, cereals, fruits and yogurt.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you found our great summer rates to your liking. We do offer great amenities and comfort at our hotel. Our hot breakfast is served each morning with items that change every day. We do hope to see you on your next trip through Chandler at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was there on a business trip for a trade show nearby. I stayed at Comfort Inn because it was less expensive. The hotel was everything I needed, clean and efficient. I interacted with several people at the front desk during my two day stay and they were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for thinking of us on your recent trip. We are so thankful that you could leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words very much. I will be sharing your review with the entire staff. I am so glad that you found our hotel and it suited all your needs. We offer very competitive pricing all year around and will be very happy to see you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I'm not sure about the age of the hotel, but it seemed almost brand new, and if I'm wrong then that's a testament to the high quality of this hotel. The rooms were in great shape, we never struggled to find parking, and it's located in a place that makes it easy to get to the rest of Phoenix.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for that fantastic review. We know that taking time from your day to leave us a review means we are doing something right. You are correct, our hotel went under a full remodel less than 2 years ago and we have a superior product and great location. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is looking forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South again.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.