We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big clean rooms, comfortable beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Big clean rooms, comfortable beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while we were on a mountain bike adventure in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was big and very clean, the beds were really comfortable and the shower had great water pressure and very hot. The rates are very reasonable also. This is now our Phoenix go - to hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
We are so thankful that you could take the time to leave us a review. We are a newly remodeled hotel and have completely refurnished all the guest rooms. We are so glad that it met your approval. We are very competitively priced and are so happy that you found the best deal for you at our hotel. We welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    37
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
45
14
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great location! We needed a place that allowed pets and this was perfect. We have found when traveling, the "pet rooms" are usually the not so nice rooms....not the case here! Our room was clean, modern and quiet. The breakfast area was spotless and well maintained. All of the staff I came in contact with were great. Wendy checked us in and was very helpful answering all of our questions. Frank was very helpful when I wandered to the coffee pot at 5:00 a.m. I appreciate having coffee available throughout the day and night. We travel to Chandler often and this will be our "go to" place from now on!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all your kind words. We are so glad that you and your pets enjoyed your stay. We do accept dogs for a small fee per pet per night. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed many of of amenities including our full hot breakfast each morning. I will make sure the employees you mentioned Wendy and Frank get recognized for their excellent service making your stay that much more enjoyable. We do welcome you to visit us again and are looking forward to it at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

15 minute drive south of airport. Great value. Much better rates than ones closer to airport. Excellent management and staff. So helpful and friendly. 24 hour beverages available in breakfast area. Very clean. Well maintained. Furnishings are all comfortable. Large flat screen TV. Complimentary breakfast. Very quiet. Plenty of parking. We will be back when in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such valuable feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel does have a great location off the I-10 and Chandler Blvd. We offer a full hot breakfast each morning with hot coffee 24/7. I do hope that you got to experience our many other amenities like our fitness and business centers. We do hope your travels bring you back to Chandler, AZ so you may stay with us again in the future.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

stayed for 3 nights on new years day, and the front desk staff Frank being very helpful and friendly with requests, as well the breakfast was good with enough food choices, variety of services offered. overall it creates a decent stay for me and family, highly recommanded!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. I will make sure to share your kind words with Frank and the entire staff. We do offer a full hot breakfast along with our many amenities every day of the week including holidays. We do hope that we can provide you another excellent stay the next time you are in Chandler, AZ at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean. The housekeeping staff even took care of our room on Christmas day. We have stayed in other hotels where no service was provided on Christmas day, so we were expecting similar treatment. But we were pleasantly surprised by the dedication of the staff. The free breakfast was basic with cold hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, a waffle iron with two flavors of batter, and scrambled egg patties. The coffee choices came from a machine, and were mild, regular and strong in both decaf and caffeinated. Surprisingly drinkable! Our room was clean and quiet, despite its proximity to a very busy highway (I-10). This also meant easy access to everything. Husband is an extremely light sleeper, so the quiet was appreciated. The only con we experienced was that the light switch at the entry to the room had a motion sensor attached to it that turned the light on. A wonderful thought when you come into the room, but exceedingly annoying when you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. The light comes on and blinds you, which I surmise is the exact opposite of the intent. There are several small LED night lights, so the movement sensor is hardly necessary. Anyway, Husband put duck tape over the sensor, and problem was solved for the remaining 3 nights. Otherwise a completely enjoyable stay, and we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 4th floor was exceptionally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for that great review. We are so happy that we could accommodate you so well. We do offer all of our amenities every day of the week including holidays. I am so glad to hear that you had a great holiday with us. Our location is close to the interstate 10 and loop 202 which makes it so great to get anywhere you need in the Phoenix area. We do participate in the latest technology for energy efficiency to reduce our footprint on resources. I do understand the inconvenience of the lighting switching on during movement in the room. I am working with our vendors to possible solution. If you ever find yourself in the Phoenix area again please come visit us at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holbrook
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice. The location was great close to everything nearby.
We really enjoyed our stay. Great place. Will go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are go happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continually striving to bring better service and great amenities to our guests. With continuous feedback like yours we are able to create enjoyable stays for all of our guests. We do hope to see you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler-Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luyksgestel, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here 3 days. It was a very nice clean motel with big rooms. It's not far to drive to the nice places to go as the Phoenix Zoo, the Desert Botanical Garden and of course the nice towns with there big saguaros. There was one thing that was not so good and that was the breakfast room which was way to small for such a big motel. The breakfast itself was good with waffles and fruit and yoghurt and much much more. We are going back to this motel when we visit Phoenix area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have completely renovated our hotel in the last year. We do have a full hot breakfast with a daily changing menu among many of our great amenities. Our location is great for all travelers offering many things in the area to see and do. We do hope to see you again and thank you for visiting the Comfort Inn Chandler- South Phoenix.
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.