We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy & Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Corpus Christi, TX
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Handy & Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn, Chandler on a quick trip to Phoenix in October. Found this hotel convenient, near a major intersection, but quiet and out of the flow of busy traffic. Room was clean, staff was helpful with suggested restaurants nearby, and breakfast was sufficient. I would stay there again if in the area. The freeways in Phoenix are easy to use, so don't feel you have to get a room next door to your destination. This one worked great, maybe 20 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Had an accessible room on the ground floor. Very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We do have a great central location right off I-10 and Chandler Blvd. I am so glad that you found our location to your liking. I will share your words about our staff’s customer service with all of them. We do hope that next time you come to chandler you will visit us at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    36
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
43
43
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff at the Comfort Inn in Chandler, AZ were always available to help resolve any of our travel issues, such as providing copy and fax services, printing out boarding passes, providing maps of the area and giving directions. Debbie, who manages the breakfast area, took a great interest in what we were trying to do to help out our family members living in Chandler. She gave us suggestions daily on how to best accomplish our goals and where to go to get things done at a reasonable price. Her smiling face and cheerful attitude greeted us every morning. Her knowledge of the Chandler area was invaluable to us in shopping, directions, and prices. Additionally, she provided a great breakfast to start our days off in a positive manner!

Linda and Larry Martin

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Mr. and Mrs. Martin,
Thank you so much for leaving us such an incredible review. I will make sure to share your uplifting words with Deborah and the Rest of the staff. We serve a hot breakfast each morning with a variety of items. Our business center has free printing 24 hours a day. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and we do hope to see you at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our Men's Senior Baseball League team plays in the senior world series every October and we enjoy our stay at the Comfort Inn in Chandler, Arizona. Especially this year, thanks to Frank who was very kind and went out of his way to help us. Once again, thank you Comfort Inn and Frank.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us each year of your event. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to make improvements to our property year after year. I will share your kind words with Frank and the rest of the staff. We do hope to see you next year and wish you the best of luck next season.
All of us at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ended up at the hotel by using a discount coupon and were very glad we did.
Everyone on the staff is super friendly.
The rooms were nice and clean and we really enjoyed the breakfast.
A few restaurants are in walking distance.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We do offer discounted rates all year around. I am so glad we could accommodate you at such a great rate. I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel and surroundings offer. Please come see again when your travels bring you back to Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What stood out most for me is the service. I had earlier that day been in a car accident which delayed my arrival. I was very grateful to have a quick check in and they also personalised a map to highlight the direction to my room which I thought was a nice touch. I found it amusing that they gave me a "gift" which comprised of female hair products (I'm a guy). Gave me a laugh which was much needed. Staff were all friendly and had good attitudes from maintenance staff, breakfast staff to front desk staff. I was also very grateful that local and long distance calls were free which was much needed because after being in an accident it was nice to be able to call a friend.

The room is very nicely renovated with modern like fixtures which made for a pleasant stay in the room. The bed was very firm if you like that sort of thing. I prefer mine to be a bit softer but overall it was still comfortable. The tap and sink is very nice to look at but at the expense of practicality. Brushing my teeth and spitting into the sink required more then lowering my head as the tap was in the way. Bathroom is a bit small and shower could do with better shower pressure. Internet speeds were decent. TV was a nice LCD screen and there were about 12 HD channels with the rest being normal analog. Fridge was quiet and room was quiet too. Carpet was nice and clean.

Property is maintained well and kept clean. Not sure how to describe it but the hallways felt a bit uninviting almost like I wasn't staying in a Comfort Inn but a really good Motel 6. Perhaps it was the original Red Roof Inn refusing to leave!

Breakfast was decent and had the usual suspects including hot items such as omelet and sausage. I didn't like that the omelet had cheese in it. Although they do alternate the omelets each day.

Location is pretty handy for driving to the premium outlets. There isn't much in terms of walking distance but with a car getting to dining options and shopping isn't a problem.

I was disappointed that the first room I was given (427) had problems. The air conditioning was broken, their was something wrong with the plumbing because the cold water was not cold even after turning it on a while, the toilet flush was weak and the door did not close fully. But the important thing is that a hotel fixes things quickly and efficiently and that is what they did. They even went so far to find out rooms that had a different type of air conditioning unit to make sure I got one that worked properly.

I was also extremely disappointed that they did not have Cartoon network. Whenever I stay at a hotel to relax I like to switch off my brain and watch some mindless toons. Nickelodeon just doesn't do the job. Almost everywhere I go there is Cartoon network so I'm not sure why this place doesn't have it.

Price was pretty good with the fall promotion of 30% off.

Overall very good stay and experience. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid room 427. But if they fix the problems I mentioned then kudos to them for listening to and tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Wow what an incredible review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We are so glad we could improve the rough day you were having. Our property has been newly renovated and we are so glad you found the furnishings to your liking. We do have a complete hot breakfast each morning and we are continually working on offering different items. We have resolved the maintenance issues with the first room you were checked in. We are sorry for your troubles but so glad we could make it up to you. We are also looking to get more television channels that are not only in High definition but of quantity. We are looking forward to showing you our continuous improvements next time you visit the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped at the Comfort Inn at Chandler in September 2013. It was great. We used a discount coupon that we picked up at a rest stop. The staff was very attentive, the room was great and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad you could stay with us. I will make sure to share your kind words with the entire staff. We offer a full hot breakfast each morning. We have completely remodeled rooms and are so happy you found them to your liking. We are looking forward to your next visit at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nogales, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Frank is an excellent hotel representitive, he offers a warm welcome and a pleasing personality to the customers he assists. He meets and exceeds the needs of the customers requests in a very courteous and professional manner. A great worker for you Hotel hands down.

Room Tip: Stay here if you are stopping by Chandler, or on business it's an excellent place and could need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for such a great review of our hotel. I will make sure to share your kind words with Frank and the rest of the staff. I am so glad we could accommodate you so well and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Chandler, AZ at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.