We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting the bench Mark” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Setting the bench Mark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I recently Stayed at a comfort Inn in Snowflake ,Az which is a whole different review and will come with a warning and a great disappointment.
This experience though demonstrated you cannot always go by the brand and must use trip adviser to guide you.
The Chandler Comfort Inn and Staff have truly set the bench mark not only as a hotel but for the brand name.
The folks their are so nice and the customer service you cant find any better team,you will always find a smiling face the beginning and the end of your stay.
I was so truly glad to be back in the area to experience a warm welcome and a good nights sleep.
My Compliments To the Chandler Comfort Inn team:
Bridget, manager
Dharmesh Asst manager
Nyla ,Hannah and Joesph will be your Hotel specialists checking you in and each of them will make you feel welcomed.
I need to mention the asst manager Dharmesh went out of his way to bring a news paper to my room.

Thank You all very much!!!!

From the Peppermint Jim road crew!!!

Room Tip: Any problem you may have they will address it right away and make sure your taken care of!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review. We do first have to apologize for your previous experience at another Choice hotels property. All Choice hotels are individually owned and it is up to the owner discretion on service given to guests. We do take pride in the upkeep of our hotel and cleanliness is of the upmost importance. Our staff appreciates your generous words and I will make sure that they are acknowledged for giving you such great service. I have to thank you personally for mentioning my name. We look forward to you next stay at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    35
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
41
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great hotel! Nice and clean! It's actually pretty "fancy" for a Comfort Inn. It is fairly new, so that always helps. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice and heated. The continental breakfast was yummy! They offered three different cereals, waffle maker, eggs, sausage....and more! The location of the hotel is also a plus. It is very close to the freeway off ramp and there is a "Whataburger" within walking distance. There are also several convenience stores within 2 miles. We felt very safe an comfortable here at the Comfort Inn, Chandler, AZ!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and many other amenities at our hotel. We have just remodeled our property last year and are so glad that you found it to your liking. We do hope to see you at our hotel again next time you are in Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the best hotel my husband and I have ever stayed at. Upon entering the outside was very clean and maintained. The inside of the hotel was also very clean, up to date and well maintained as well. Our room was also very clean, spacious, and had a new smell to it. They also offer free WiFi internet, free phone calls, the use of a business and fitness center, swimming pool, and a very filling hot breakfast. All for a reasonable rate compared to other hotels. The one thing that separates this hotel from others we've d stayed at is the wonderful caring staff, one in particular is the assistant general manager Dharmesh. On the morning of our last day we over slept and missed breakfast by 45 mins. When we came down to check out Dharmesh had noticed that we did not come down for breakfast because on the weekends he not only manages the desk but also the breakfast as well. He reopened the breakfast for us and personally made us fresh waffles, eggs, and sausages. We have stayed at several hotels over the years but never with such great customer service. Thank you for the wonderful relaxing stay. If we ever return to Arizona we will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so appreciative of all your kind words for our employees and we will most definitely be sharing this review with them. Dharmesh and many of our employees are outstanding at what they do and we are so happy to call them family. We are so elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and all the amenities our hotel offers. I am so glad we could make your trip to Arizona comfortable. We hope to see you at our hotel again next time you are in Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was moving my son from Illinois to Arizona and when we arrived his apartment wasn't ready yet, we booked at the comfort Inn, and it was great! We called to let them know that we wouldn't arrive until 9pm and they told me over the phone no problem my room would be ready. when i went to the front desk to check in I was greeted with a warm welcome and a welcome to Arizona with complimentary water, juice and a snack bag, the decor was welcoming and inviting. I got our room and the room was great, again great decor, very clean, and comfortable. we were only there 1 night but still a great stay, next morning we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast, a great selection and variety, the pastries were fresh, just a great feel good place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so glad we could make your trip to Arizona comfortable. Our employees work so hard to make your stay enjoyable it is so rewarding for our guests to recognize them. We also welcome your sun to Arizona. We hope to see you at our hotel again next time you are in Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Tx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in terms of location, size of room, comfort of bed, cleanliness, friendliness and value I've stayed in in a long time. I'd recommend it to anyone. It's a great price for a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Wow! Thank you for writing us a review. We are so glad that you found our hotel to your liking. We always appreciate guest feedback. Please give come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the last night on the road after two weeks, so we were just looking for a clean comfortable hotel with a courteous staff and continental breakfast--this is exactly what we got.

Free bottled water when we checked in; the hotel is placed in an area that was convenient for us--near the highway, restaurants and a gas station.

The breakfast was great, with the exception of a B and B this was the best continental breakfast in five states!

Small quirks that were solved easily; very pretty tissue holder, but no tissues; the original room the people we were traveling with got had been smoked in (new room was provided); a crack in window pane. This was all minor considering how clean and updated the hotel was.

Great value. If I happen to stay in Chandler again, I will look this place up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We are so glad that you found our hotel to your liking. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, and other amenities our hotel offers. The small “quirks” as you say have been brought up the employees on how to make sure these items do not become problems in the future. We always appreciate guest feedback and are excited for your next stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great hotel for business travel. Easy to find. Easy to use the internet. Great breakfast bar. Modern. It's obvious this place has been recently refurnished. Everything they put in the room is good quality and CLEAN. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, and if you need anything just ask Frank at the front desk. Make sure you don't leave without having their breakfast, either. I will stay here again on my next Chandler trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We are so glad that you found our remodeled hotel to your liking. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. Frank will be recognized appropriately for standout customer service. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, and other amenities. Please give us a call next time you come to Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.