We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Surprising"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Chandler
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Surprising"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the best Comfort Inn we've ever stayed at. Upon entering, the lobby looked amazing, giant glass bubble chandelier in the center. Was greeted by Darnesh who had cold water bottles waiting for us which was so nice because it was really hot outside. The room was also amazing, very clean, modern decor, flat screen tv and a huge bed that was more comfortable then the one I have at home. We had plans to go out for dinner that night but we canceled because the "wife" was so relaxed and didn't feel like leaving the room. I went down to the desk to see if they had pizza coupons and Joseph was helpful he printed out a list of restaurants that deliver and also gave me menus to them. The next morning we came down and were surprised on how great the breakfast was compared to other comfort inns. Natalie really friendly attendant made sure everything was clean and well stocked she even offered to refill my coffee so i wouldn't have to get up. This comfort inn offers so much for the price we paid that i didn't mention. The entire staff was extremely eager to please and very hospitable. I wish all comfort inns were like this one. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write us this rave review. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. They will be recognized appropriately for standout customer service. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, new furnishings and other amenities. Please give us a call next time you come to Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    27
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
32
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the comfort inn chandler Az. I've stayed at several hotels in the phoenix area and you're's has to be the best yet. Very clean courteous friendly staff. It was almost 10 a.m. and the desk clerk offered to whip us up some breakfast even though breakfast is over at 9. Never ever had such accomidations been offered toy wife or

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, and other amenities. I am afraid your review got cut off mid-sentence. You can edit your review through trip advisor. Please come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

great value. comfortable modern hotel recently remodeled to high standard. Great hot breakfast which was well maintained by a very friendly employee who kept things well stocked. Comfortable bed and pillows and very friendly welcoming staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate all of your generous words about our property. Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, and other amenities. Please come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everyone was so helpful from the moment we walked in. The gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant and even got us a nice room on the 1st floor near the pool. Rooms are modern and comfortable, breakfast was amazing, all of the staff was very friendly, and the pool was clean and warm. Great job Comfort Inn! We will definitely be changing our reservations to Choice hotels from now on through the rest of our trip:)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review. We appreciate all of your generous words about our property. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. I am so glad you enjoyed so many of the amenities our hotel offers. If you’re ever in Chandler, AZ please come see us again at the Comfort Inn
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better place to stay for the money. All of the staff were very personable, and accommodating. Every part of the hotel was clean and looked brand new.
They did a great job on the remodeling. Very well maintained. Nice hot breakfast every morning and they kept it stocked with food right up to the time serving was over. I would definitely stay there again when in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our remodeled property. Our staff appreciates your recognition of our hard work. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. Please come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and newly remodeled rooms. The breakfast was plentiful. The free wifi and local n long distance phone calls was a plus. Staff was amazingly friendly. Dharmesh at check in was very helpful with maps and directions. I only got to spend the one night but I will be back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our remodeled property. I have shared your kind words with Dharmesh. Our staff appreciates your recognition of our hard work. We look forward to your next stay with is at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise all around. Beautiful and clean. Bed was firm yet very comfortable as were the pillows. The room was also very clean. The value was amazing and has been my best choice overall for cleanliness, decor and value. I would stay here again in a heartbeat any time I'm going to be near Phoenix. The only drawback was the air conditioning unit that made a horrendous noise but that was easily turned off and the room kept a nice cool temperature for sleeping.
The area has plenty of fast food and sit down restaurants to pick from within about a mile range.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our property. I have personally had maintenance look into the noise the air conditioner was making. As always if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please just let us know. We look forward to your next stay with is at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Red Roof Inn Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn
Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.