We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

You couldn't ask for a better place to stay for the money. All of the staff were very personable, and accommodating. Every part of the hotel was clean and looked brand new.
They did a great job on the remodeling. Very well maintained. Nice hot breakfast every morning and they kept it stocked with food right up to the time serving was over. I would definitely stay there again when in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our remodeled property. Our staff appreciates your recognition of our hard work. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. Please come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    35
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
41
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and newly remodeled rooms. The breakfast was plentiful. The free wifi and local n long distance phone calls was a plus. Staff was amazingly friendly. Dharmesh at check in was very helpful with maps and directions. I only got to spend the one night but I will be back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our remodeled property. I have shared your kind words with Dharmesh. Our staff appreciates your recognition of our hard work. We look forward to your next stay with is at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise all around. Beautiful and clean. Bed was firm yet very comfortable as were the pillows. The room was also very clean. The value was amazing and has been my best choice overall for cleanliness, decor and value. I would stay here again in a heartbeat any time I'm going to be near Phoenix. The only drawback was the air conditioning unit that made a horrendous noise but that was easily turned off and the room kept a nice cool temperature for sleeping.
The area has plenty of fast food and sit down restaurants to pick from within about a mile range.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our property. I have personally had maintenance look into the noise the air conditioner was making. As always if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please just let us know. We look forward to your next stay with is at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent 4 nights here and were very satisfied with our stay. The entire place seems brand new. You would never guess it was remodeled and not built from the ground up. Would definitely stay there again.

Pros:
-Everything was spotless. Room, bathroom, lobby, elevator, etc.
-Staff was very friendly.
-Breakfast was great. Excellent variety and much better than most hotels in the same price range. LOVED the coffee that was available 24/7. Could choose from 3 different strengths, and regular or decaf.
-Mini fridge in room was very convenient.
-Lots of electrical outlets in the room.

Cons:
-There wasn't a towel bar by the sink. Obviously overlooked in the remodel.
-Pool was kind of dirty when we used it one evening due to the palm trees that surround it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate all of your kind words about our amenities. We are newly remodeled and have a full hot breakfast every day that changes seasonally. I am so glad all of our furnishings were found to your liking. We do hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ at the Comfort Inn
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband is wheelchair bound. Our handicap room was outstanding. However, he could not move freely in the room in his wheelchair. He could not get his chair next to the bed on the left side. Instead he had to sit on the bottom of the bed and pulled up in the bed. We complained, they did give us a suite on the 4 th floor.
The second day the elevator broke down. Thankfully we were out sightseeing. On our return, all the desk clerk said, "sorry". They then put us is the same handicapped room. When I advise the front desk I needed our items from the suite, he stated, "wait until tomorrow" Hopefully the elevator will be functioning. I asked them why it was not fixed today, "It's a holiday." I then made four painful trips to the suite to retrieve our belongings. He did not offer to assist me in this task. On checkout they did give us a 20% discount. That did not make up for our terrible situation, this was our 36 anniversary get away, ruined by the room and the elevator, and the uncaring staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay. We are so unhappy to hear that this stay was not enjoyable for you and your husband. We do adhere to strict guidelines from the ADA and have all of our handicapped rooms approved for wheel chair use. I am so glad we could move you to a suite to accommodate your needs. Unfortunately during the Memorial Day holiday our elevator became unsafe for guests use and we had to close the use of it. Since it was a holiday the company we have contracted was not available to do any repairs until Tuesday morning.
I am very sorry to hear that our staff was not more accommodating to your needs while you were moving to another room. I will make sure this will not happen to another guest and assure you we take these matters seriously. I do understand that we tried to remedy the situation at check out and we had no knowledge that you were unhappy with the discount provided. Please next time let us know that you need to speak with a general manager and I will be more than happy to relieve the situation.
I would like to personally make this up to you and if you do find yourself coming through Chandler, AZ again please give the hotel a call and ask for me personally I will assure you we can change your mind about or service
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and it has been pleasant! Bring my dog and the rooms are fresh and clean!!! The people are really friendly and helpful, for the money it is really worth it. What's really nice is the location for eating and shopping. Did I mention the breakfast is great...we will be back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay. We appreciate hearing that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our hotel is pet friendly and we are so happy to hear that you found it to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I cannot say enough about this hotel. We were so well taken care of and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Our room was very spacious and clean. We were very comfortable and therefore chose to stay two nights. I really feel this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in during all the traveling. It has a great location and near shopping and easy access to the highway. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay. We cannot say enough ourselves to thank you on how warm hearted we feel when our guests reach out and acknowledge how well we are doing. We look forward to your next stay at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.