We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Anywhere, MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I can't offer any real complaints, particularly since I paid a great price. Nice place, clean and reasonably quiet apart from the door-slamming in the hallway. Internet service worked well. Only two oddities that I can think of: no towel rack near the sink, and a clock radio that was useless as a clock because the time was incorrect and there was no visible means of setting it. I had a good stay and would recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you found our hotel to your liking and we will address the small issues with your guestroom. We look forward to seeing you again and showing you that your comments are utilized in providing the very best care for all of our guests.
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    35
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
41
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Fairly nice hotel that was clean and you could tell there was an honest attempt to remodel and update furnishings. Breakfast was a little sparse compared to most other similar hotels I have stayed at. Was a little over-priced for the value received. Not a bad overall experience a nice clean hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful at check in and recognized my point status, always a plus. One safety concern was the yellow painted handicap ramp in front of the door, it was very slick and shiny and it was a dry day. I can imagine if it were a little dusty or even wet on the off chance in this area. It should have some no slip paint added to it, to protect the clumsy or challenged.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write us a review. We are so glad that you found our accommodations to your liking. We are continuously updating our breakfast and hope you find it more to your liking next time. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate your choice privilege status and hope you will come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Was in town for some training for work for 2nd time in 3 weeks last time i stayed at the motel6 next door and it was awful so this time i stayed here at the comfort inn, this place is about 1 million times better than the place i stayed last time. Cant remember the girl's name when i checked in but she was very friendly, Frank was very helpful when checkin out

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you found our accommodations to your liking. I will make sure the employees that you mentioned get recognized for providing you with such great service. We welcome you to come back the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ on your next trip.
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were in town for a family event and just needed a place overnight. We have stayed in other hotels in other towns with this family of hotels. It was in a good place for us for the trip home.
The check in was quick and easy. The gentleman at the counter was very helpful and efficient (He not only helped my wife with finding a nearby store, but provided her with printed directions).
The room was spacious, comfortable and had an added benefit of a mini fridge.
The breakfast was surprisingly vast. It was hot, fresh and had more options than we could try. We have stayed in many hotels over the years and enjoyed many complimentary breakfast offerings - this was one of the best.
The property can be a bit tricky to find, but it was clean, comfortable and quiet. Since it was overnight nad short - we did not have a chance to try the outdoor pool.
Check was just as easy and were were happy to see the same gentleman there again. It was only overnight, but he remembered us enough that he asked my wife if she found the store OK.

The next time we are in the area, we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you found our accommodations to your liking. I am so happy to hear that you found how helpful our employees are and we could assist you in your needs. We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I travel pretty much every week, and stay mostly in the Choice Hotels chain. This hotel was by far one of, if not the best hotel in that chain that I've stayed in. At checkin, I was upgraded to a suite. Everything looked new, clean, and actually prestine. Not to mention, my room was large, with a separate living room. The staff was helpful, and the breakfast good. I will be returning on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are new to Choice Hotels and are so excited to hear that we can accommodate wonderful guest like you. I am so glad our staff could show you how we do things and it was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, we were greeted each morning by Debbie,a bubbly friendly staff member at the continental breakfast. She made sure that we had everything we needed and was friendly. We watched as she attended to everyone that came in. Wish there was more people in the world like her . Thanks again Debbie ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing review. I will make sure Deborah is recognized for her outstanding service and we are so glad she could make your stay so enjoyable with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent Choice Hotel. We were upgraded to a suite and given bottled water upon our arrival. Very convenient location. Great breakfast. Nice pool. Awesome, personable staff at front desk and all other services. Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Great Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Our employees appreciate your comments about their service. We are so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, heated swimming pool and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Chandler, AZ at the Comfort Inn.
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.