We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Thanks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent Choice Hotel. We were upgraded to a suite and given bottled water upon our arrival. Very convenient location. Great breakfast. Nice pool. Awesome, personable staff at front desk and all other services. Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Great Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Our employees appreciate your comments about their service. We are so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, heated swimming pool and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Chandler, AZ at the Comfort Inn.
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    35
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
40
41
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Modesto
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

In Chandler at the last minute to visit a sick friend. We wanted a hotel close to freeway but not noisy. When staying at a hotel we want it clean and comfortable and the hotel met our expectations. The hotel and room was very clean, the two queen beds were comfortable and the buffet breakfast was good (the selection choices of egg, waffle, muffins, fruit, coffee, juice were typical for this type of hotel). We would stay again at this location should the need arise.

Room Tip: Close to freeway but quiet. Very clean, comfortable beds, good breakfast. We were stay again at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast does have quite a selection of items, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed it. We have just completely remodeled our rooms and public spaces. We hope that the next time you come to Arizona you will come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Have to take a moment to give Debbie her due. At a VERY busy breakfast time, the service of breakfast was clean, there was nothing lacking, and tables were monitored, cleaned and readied for the steady stream of guests. I am a veteran of many morning breakfasts at hotels, and yours was clean and well-maintained. I got the feeling that anything you put her in charge of would go well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and your kind words to Deborah. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as much as possible. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear that our employees go above and beyond the norm. We hope that the next time you come to Arizona you will come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visited Phoenix in the last 3 weeks for holidays and stayed in Comfort Inn, Chandler. What a good choice! Beginning at the front desk where Dharmesh Bhakta and Frank were extremely friendly and helpful and beated all expectations which I had and compared with my previous stays in even more expensive hotels in Scottsdale. The hotel is very good managed and very clean, also thanks the hard working "bees", mostly Mexicans. They made my room every dayto perfect and I had never to complain something. As I prefer Croissants and had to go for that to AJ Fine Food for breakfast (2 Minute drive), I can not judge the morning buffet but it looked good. These Chandler location is very good located to make your holiday trips agreable. Near I-10, I-101 and attractions and Shopping-Malls. This stay was worth every Dollar I had to pay for the very reasonable priced room. I will return to that pleasant place when I visit Arizona again, its also because of the always good weather and the legendary"Dry Heat"!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as much as possible. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear that our employees go above and beyond the norm. I will share your kind words with all of the Staff. We are so thankful for your loyalty and hope that the next time you come to Arizona you will come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 nights when visiting Arizona from the UK. We were not really bothered where we stayed in the Phoenix area but chose Comfort Inn in Chandler based on its price and good reviews of Trip Advisor.

What a good choice we made. We arrived late after a tedious flight from London and were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked through the door. All staff were friendly and happy to give advice etc.

The rooms were spacious and clean with comfy beds. The breakfast was also pretty good to say it was free (or included in the price).

Later in our trip we returned to the hotel for a further 4 nights and found it just as good. While in New Mexico I picked up a speeding fine and needed a postage stamp to send payment. I couldn't seem to be able to buy a single stamp anywhere! The hotel gave me one free of charge. This may not seem much to most people, but in this day and and age such helpful service was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write your review of our property, your comments are very much treasured. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us. It is always great to hear that our employees go above and beyond the norm. We are so thankful for our guests and hope that the next time you come to the states you will come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were in the Chandler area and at the last minute needed a place to stay. As a member of Choice Privileges I called for a reservation and we ended up here. Everything was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. We were looking for a place to eat and the front desk man printed us some suggestions and the directions to get there. The next morning we were greeted by Bridgette Bert when we were checking out. She was so friendly and just wanted to make sure our stay was a good experience. She really listened and obviously cares what people think. It wasn't until we were home that we found out she is the Gen Manager there. She is so 'down to earth' and instantly makes you feel happy and anxious to stay there again!

Room Tip: Just let them know what you want and they will do everything they can to accomodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
WOW! Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. I appreciate your kind words about me and our wonderful staff. We are so happy you enjoyed our stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am the General Manager of a Comfort Inn and Suites hotel. I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites Chandler from 4-7 thru 4-11. This is an absolutely stunning hotel! The front desk girl was wonderful. She was very friendly. Our room was extremely clean the day of our arrival and every day afterwards. The breakfast attendant Debbie was there everyday and she was very nice. Breakfast was kept full and everything was cleaned and wiped down. I will definitely be returning to this property. Great job to all who work here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We appreciate your professional opinions about our hotel. I will share your kind words with Deborah. It means a lot to us that we can have colleagues’ from the hospitality industry notice all of our hard work. I thank you for telling others about your stay and our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.