We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appropriately named "Comfort"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Pima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Appropriately named "Comfort"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were in the Chandler area and at the last minute needed a place to stay. As a member of Choice Privileges I called for a reservation and we ended up here. Everything was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. We were looking for a place to eat and the front desk man printed us some suggestions and the directions to get there. The next morning we were greeted by Bridgette Bert when we were checking out. She was so friendly and just wanted to make sure our stay was a good experience. She really listened and obviously cares what people think. It wasn't until we were home that we found out she is the Gen Manager there. She is so 'down to earth' and instantly makes you feel happy and anxious to stay there again!

Room Tip: Just let them know what you want and they will do everything they can to accomodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
WOW! Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. I appreciate your kind words about me and our wonderful staff. We are so happy you enjoyed our stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    35
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
41
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am the General Manager of a Comfort Inn and Suites hotel. I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites Chandler from 4-7 thru 4-11. This is an absolutely stunning hotel! The front desk girl was wonderful. She was very friendly. Our room was extremely clean the day of our arrival and every day afterwards. The breakfast attendant Debbie was there everyday and she was very nice. Breakfast was kept full and everything was cleaned and wiped down. I will definitely be returning to this property. Great job to all who work here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We appreciate your professional opinions about our hotel. I will share your kind words with Deborah. It means a lot to us that we can have colleagues’ from the hospitality industry notice all of our hard work. I thank you for telling others about your stay and our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean and modern. Hannah at the front desk is the perfect host. (She will be an amazing hotel manager some day). As Choice Hotel members we were given 2 bottled waters on arrival and a welcome letter (nice touch)
The beds are very comfortable and the price is very right.
It would be super if the breakfast could stay open till ten.
Thanks for a truly great stay. Management at this hotel elevates the standard by which all other Comfort Inns should by measured and I appreciate it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do appreciate your delightful words about Hannah. We will share your kind words with her. I thank you for telling others about your stay and our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After a 5000 mile flight from UK, this hotel was just what we needed to recover from the journey before driving to Tucson. Check-in was efficient and friendly; the room clean and tidy; and the bed so comfortable that we fell asleep quickly. The bathroom was small but adequate. The closet was sufficient for a short stay but may be small for longer times. We loved the free breakfast with a wide range of food to choose from. Check-out was rapid. We certainly will stay here again on our next trip to Tucson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We take all guests comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very clean, housekeeping professional and competent, check in painless and efficient, all staff very welcoming and gracious, accommodations clean and in new condition, all in all very satisfied. The only downside was the closets are rather small. Stayed a week and no negative incidents nor comments to offer. Dining and retail stores very nearby and accessible on foot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed all that the sorrounding area offers.We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff service. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The worst part of the room was the so called closet - it was OK for storing the vacuum cleaner but for hanging clothes or anything else it was the worst that we've ever seen. A few large nails in the wall would have been much better. The A/C is an older system and it seemed to get colder and colder throughout the night. We had booked the room for 3 days and the hotel was sold out each night. Sounds good until you try out the free breakfast - imagine McDonalds giving out free egg McMuffins or 3 or 4 people deep trying to get to the coffee machine. The food was OK once you got it; trying to find a place to sit was another problem. The staff was friendly but on the first morning we woke to find only decaf coffee in the room. On the second day, we had no drinking cups, and on the 3rd almost ran out of toilet paper.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We do hope we can make our small imperfections and make it up to you. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I must have stayed at 50 plus different hotels in the last few years. The staff here were some of most courteous, welcoming ones I have met. Room was clean and updated. Swimming pool was small and not very clean. The exercise room was a joke. Breakfast was quite OK, considering its included in the price ( better than other chains free breakfast). For the price, the friendly staff, a clean room, and above average breakfast, I would recommend you consider it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We are very proud of our hard working staff. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;