We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a stay overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 26 hotels in Chandler
Thame
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for a stay overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After a 5000 mile flight from UK, this hotel was just what we needed to recover from the journey before driving to Tucson. Check-in was efficient and friendly; the room clean and tidy; and the bed so comfortable that we fell asleep quickly. The bathroom was small but adequate. The closet was sufficient for a short stay but may be small for longer times. We loved the free breakfast with a wide range of food to choose from. Check-out was rapid. We certainly will stay here again on our next trip to Tucson.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We take all guests comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    27
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
32
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very clean, housekeeping professional and competent, check in painless and efficient, all staff very welcoming and gracious, accommodations clean and in new condition, all in all very satisfied. The only downside was the closets are rather small. Stayed a week and no negative incidents nor comments to offer. Dining and retail stores very nearby and accessible on foot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed all that the sorrounding area offers.We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff service. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The worst part of the room was the so called closet - it was OK for storing the vacuum cleaner but for hanging clothes or anything else it was the worst that we've ever seen. A few large nails in the wall would have been much better. The A/C is an older system and it seemed to get colder and colder throughout the night. We had booked the room for 3 days and the hotel was sold out each night. Sounds good until you try out the free breakfast - imagine McDonalds giving out free egg McMuffins or 3 or 4 people deep trying to get to the coffee machine. The food was OK once you got it; trying to find a place to sit was another problem. The staff was friendly but on the first morning we woke to find only decaf coffee in the room. On the second day, we had no drinking cups, and on the 3rd almost ran out of toilet paper.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We do hope we can make our small imperfections and make it up to you. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I must have stayed at 50 plus different hotels in the last few years. The staff here were some of most courteous, welcoming ones I have met. Room was clean and updated. Swimming pool was small and not very clean. The exercise room was a joke. Breakfast was quite OK, considering its included in the price ( better than other chains free breakfast). For the price, the friendly staff, a clean room, and above average breakfast, I would recommend you consider it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We are very proud of our hard working staff. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

During trip to Firebird International Raceway for the Mello Yello NHRA Arizona Nationals, we decided to try a location as close to the track as we could find that was still one of our preferred provider CHOICE. The location (a former Red Roof Inn) let me know we picked the right place when I saw the Travel Advisor Reviewed decal next to the entryway. The facility has a wonderful decor for check in and the entire staff has effective "smile" power. I dropped my business card in the fish bowl and won a 10% discount on any return trip this year. The room was one of the few suites they have with a nice layout and it met my "dark and quiet" requirements for a great nights sleep. And we were really happy to know we didn't have an long drive to or from the track after the days event. It actually allowed us time to drop by Gila River Casino and leave a donation...

Room Tip: If you can, selecting the suites gives plenty of room and on the third floor close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We are very proud of our standing on trip advisor and very much appreciate your review. We are going to miss our long time friends at Firebird raceway. We do hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Terribly disappointed by another lodging place, we two senior citizens moved bag and baggage to the Comfort Inn Chandler. This decision was based partly on location but more importantly on our overall familiarity with CHOICE properties and knowledge that the Chandler Comfort Inn was making real progress on its fairly new operation (post the old Red Roof Inn). We have been visiting the Phoenix/Chandler area since 2000 and that believe our March 9 - 12, 2013 stay with the Comfort Inn Chandler was one of the best we have experienced in that locale. Great staff, beautiful facility, ample parking. We felt welcomed from the first contact and throughout our stay.
-- The O'Briens

Room Tip: Call early because, at times, this place can be busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We appreciate you enjoying all our hotel has to offer. I am so glad you got to experience our renovations. Please come see us again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I can't see staying anywhere else in Chandler, after having stayed here. The price for the rooms themselves are quite competitive, and when you throw in the full breakfast, which includes hot and cold cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, sausage, bacon, eggs, yogurts, you name it, along with a friendly staff from top to bottom, I think it beats any of the bigger luxury hotels. The rooms are all new, comfortable beds, Wi-Fi, .... When I checked in I was assisted by Frank who was working the late night shift and was very friendly and eager to help me. The following morning the front desk staff was equally helpful. Dharmesh at the front desk, was friendly and had a great sense of humor. I had one issue with the restroom but it was taken care of by the manager Bridgette.

All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about me and a few of our very attentive staff members. We appreciate you writing a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We love hearing that you enjoyed so many of our amenities at the hotel. I will share your praises with Dharmesh and Frank. Please come see us again on your way to Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Red Roof Inn Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn
Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
#5 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.