We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Executive Level Upgrade
Ranked #3 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Welcome was fantastic! Accomodated our request for a high floor. Lobby is attractive and looove the ambiance with the lit candles. We stayed over Valentine's weekend for a comedy concert in Phx. The hotel had live music Sat evening! Room was clean and roomy. We enjoyed the large mirror. Bathroom is really trendy nice! Walk in shower and very roomy! We had a balcony room and it was great. The only downside to the hotel is that it sits right in front of this unsightly and loud industrial plant so we couldn't really enjoy any peace with the balcony doors open. It is not bothersome with the doors close thank goodness! Very nice hotel and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimRyanGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 5, 2010
Dear Zonagurl,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and experience with us over Valentine's weekend. We are thrilled that our warm welcome put you at ease and the lobby, candles, entertainment all gave you a great experience.

Just so you know, we always have live music on Wednesday nights. The Saturday you were here, we made it special with music that night because of Valentine's Day weekend. And beginning 2/21, we always have an incredible Champagne Sunday Brunch...great price, great experience. Please give us a try next time.

Oh, our neighbors across the street....a bit of trivia. We know they aren't "pretty" on the outside, but on the "inside" they literally make the high tech corridor here possible by supplying Intel, Microchip, and so many others in our neighborhood with gaseous products. We are trying to get them to paint a mural on some of their storage tanks. :-)

Our Best...
Jim Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    48
    22
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
64
25
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
az
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

The staff was very frriendly and helpful when we walked through the doors with "no reservation". They helped set us up in a room that was surprisingly large with a balcony to match! The rooms were clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in while away from home. Which is important to me since I have recently had back surgury.
We were less than a block from the Chandler Fashion Center with 100's of shops and resturants for any occasion. I had a great stay and plan on using this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimRyanGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 5, 2010
Dear AZHotelhopper,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our beds are amazing...we are thrilled that you slept so comfortably!

Next time when you are staying with us on a Saturday night, we have "Champagne Sunday Brunch" every Sunday from 10AM to 2PM. Please check us out...reservations are suggested. The experience, well it's just delicious.

Our Best...
Jim Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
so cal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

The staff went out of their way to make our hockey team feel welcomed.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimRyanGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 5, 2010
Dear joadm,

Thank you for your kind comment. The parents of so many of our hockey players have let us know how much they enjoyed their weekend with us. We appreciate you doing the same and it was our pleasure.

The boys were great and the parents...wow, what a great way to demonstrate commitment to family.

We hope to see you soon.

Our Best...
Jim Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Both of my teeanage boys teams stayed at this hotel during President's Day Tournament for ice hockey. I must say that the minute we walked in this hotel we were treated first class. We stayed in a lot of hotels with our teams before, this is by far the best hotel we stayed in. This hotel is fairly new and held the Hilton standards plus plenty more. The whole staff made sure that our teams were accommodated to its limits. They have provided our teams with a gear room for their equipement bags as well as one of their large rooms so that our boys can play mini hockey. This kept them busy preventing them from wondering the halls. There is a video game room, when one of our parents asked if they have the game "Call of Duty", the manager purchased the game and had it in the playroom the next morning. Breakfast time, they extended the time until everyone had their breakfast with extra waitresses. Also, I did not have a small refrigerator in our room only the executive rooms are provided with one. I asked the front desk what are the possiblities of getting one, she said she will try. When I returned in my room after a game, a small refrigerator was already installed. It made me feel like I was at the Four Seasons ask and you shall receive. They also allowed pets and very accommodating. Close to shopping malls and tons of different restaurants.

When in Phoenix area, this is definitely the place to stay. New hotel, clean, pretty good breakfast buffet, good location, but most of all superb service from the front desk all the way to the hotel managers.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimRyanGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 21, 2010
Dear IceFrog,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us over President's Day weekend.

We so very much enjoyed all the families that stayed with us for the President's Day ice hockey tournament. The boys were great competitors and a lot of fun. We admired the commitment of these young hockey players to their sport and we also admired you and all the parents that enable that commitment to happen. Bravo!

We look forward to hosting you and your teams again.

Our best...
Jim Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

My wife and I absolutely had a wonderful time at this Hilton. If there is any slightest problem, they will fix it. Mr. Igleski, the Night Manager, went totally out of his way to help me with a problem. I could tell that he wanted us to have the best time staying at the Hilton. However, Mr. Igleski made the stay the best, the entire staff that you encounter there are simply the best. I hope Hilton Hotels realize what great management they have. Hilton Hotels have sealed the deal for me and my family. Thank you, Pons Family

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimRyanGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
Dear Pons Family,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your family's experience while with us. I will be sure to let Sean Igleski know that he made a difference and to thank him.

We greatly appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home while in Chandler, AZ.

All the best ...
Jim Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

We chose the Phoenix Hilton/Chandler for my daughter's 13th birthday getaway weekend with her friends. We brought ten 12 and 13 year old girls here for the weekend and chose this location because of it's proximity to a fabulous mall, great restaurants and fun parks. The staff graciously welcomed the girls and greeted us in the lobby with a piece of cake with a candle! Some people would shudder to see 10 "tweens" walk into the lobby, but the staff there made us feel very welcomed. We had a great weekend, and absolutely loved the hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone who likes superb customer service, extremely clean and comfortable rooms, a great restaurant and a really nice pool. I can't think of a thing they could have done to improve on our weekend. I'm very impressed with the Hilton Phoenix/Chandler.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimRyanGenMgr, General Managaer at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 11, 2010
Dear Lovin-Life-AZ,

Thank you for allowing us to host your daughter's 13th Birthday Celebration! And, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. From the pictures, the girls looked like they were having a great time.

"Champagne Sunday" Brunch begins at the hotel on Sunday, 2/21/10. Please come by and join us!

My Best... Jim Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

What a great place to stay! Brand new, staff is VERY accomodating and friendly!! I will be returning to this place!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.