We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Executive Level Upgrade
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding last weekend. Have stayed in other hotels in the area, and this was the best by far. They have a nice pool & a good breakfast. You can do "grab 'n go" or upgrade to a full breakfast. Beds are very comfortable. Staff was very attentive - always making sure you have what you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your family's wedding with us as well as the rest of our hotel.
We look forward to you visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    50
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
51
67
25
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are very humble and friendly. Even I liked the Fitness center, swimming Pool. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food was good at the restaurant attached to the hotel. It also has a Starbucks coffee. I would definitely recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you very much to for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our staff and outlets.
We hope you will come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a very clean, quality hotel. I stayed on the executive level for one night. Its near the Chandler mall and convenient to many restaurants. They offer a free shuttle within 5 miles. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom amenities were better than the average hotel. The service was exceptional from everyone I encountered (always a smile and always helpful). The only issue I had was some children slamming doors on the executive floor. The hotel can't control children....kids will be kids. However they should not put families on the executive floor, in my opinion. The pool was nice, clean and refreshing. Plenty of lounge chairs and towels. There did not appear to be a pool bar/restaurant so I ordered food from the bar and the bartender brought it to us at the pool. She even brought cups of ice and bottled water, even though I did not request it because we had already brought water. Very thoughtful of her none the less. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.
It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us, with the one exception.
We want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience within our hotel. We will be reviewing plans to patrol the guest hallways more and the proper handling of unattended children.
We appreciate the kind words and suggestions.
We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My stay at this hotel was a pleasure from check-in to check-out. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. The restaurant food was on par with fine dining restaurants and very reasonably priced. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.
It great to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your words with our staff!
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was disappointed with the staff and their I don't care attitude. they did not handle a complaint that was presented very well. They bar was not well staffed prior to the reception and the breakfast buffet was average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
I am very sorry to read about your experience with us and the performance of our staff.
You raise very good issues we can improve upon.
I have already begun the process of improving our staff attitude and will address with the Food and Beverage management the issues of breakfast quality and proper staffing.
Thank you for bringing these points to our attention.
We hope you will come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a fantastic experience for our daughters wedding reception. Every person that worked at the Hilton provided excellent customer service, the food was excellent. I would highly recommend the Hilton ask for Leslie she is an expert at her job.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.
It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your daughter's wedding reception!
I will be sure to share your kind words to our entire staff, including Leslie.
We look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Over the last 5 years or so, I have consistently been impressed with the staff, quality, and overall experience provided by this property. (Cumulatively, I estimate I've stayed at this property for 50 nights during this period.) I am sorry to say that this is no longer the case and can no longer recommend this property. I was scheduled to be here for 5 nights but left after 1 night. The reason was simple - and it is the reason that I kept hoping would change - as this is not the first time I've experienced it. Basically, the hotel - unless you are staying at/near rack rate - will not typically honor diamond status requests. Yes - I realize to some of you this is a bit "picky" but I travel between 100 and 120 nights per year and the "little" things really make the difference between an average property and the great property. It bears witness again that the front desk person (1) did not acknowledge my diamond status (2) did not info me that the executive lounge would be closed and did not bother to issue a coupon for drinks/hors d'oeuvres (since the lounge would be closed) and (3) wanted to argue with me about my request for balcony room by indicating that these rooms were already taken. To their credit, a hilton employee did apologize about this lack of communication for (1) and (2) during an encounter in the lounge - but I will say to the proverbial: (a little too little and too late). That said, I asked housekeeping and it confirmed my suspicion that balcony rooms were in fact available. Practicing this sort of deception is unforgivable. Also, it is the little details that make the difference, especially with so many other great hilton properties in the phoenix area. Yes, it's a good hotel, great location but I can no longer recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to read about your experience with us. You have certainly given us great feedback we can share with our team and find out where our processes need to be revisited.
We care greatly about the loyalty and comfort of our Diamond Members and would never actively deceive any of our guests.
At this time I can only speculate as to where the breakdown of communication occurred, but I assure you I will look into this matter.
The next time you visit the Phoenix area we would love to have another chance to show we are still the quality hotel you used to love.
Please send me an email next time you are headed this way and I will make sure you have a great stay! jason.diruzza@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.