We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton quality as you expect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton quality as you expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Newer hotel, not exactly across the street from the mall, but within walking distance. The rooms are good size and bathrooms are large. Bed is very nice and cozy. Free standing travertine tile shower is large and very nice. It is a small hotel, compared to other Hilton's, but laid out well and easy to maneuver. I didn't have a chance to try the restaurant, but lobby bar is nice. I have stayed at many hotels in Chandler and this one is one of the newer hotels that is comparably priced. I will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Large shower and cozy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.
It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    63
    28
    2
    4
See reviews for
65
78
28
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My room was super clean! The beds were so comfortable def high end sheets! I will def stay at this hotel again. The breakfeast buffet was the best part and it was so cheap. They even let me take food to my newly wed husband.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.
It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our beds and breakfast options.
I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is one of the few hotels in my life that I keep coming back too. Good beds, good A/C, good shower. In some ways, it is even better than home. (No, really, I am not exaggerating.) This time around, there was an altercation with a guest across my hallway. But hotel security dealt with the matter professionally and I was impressed with their protocol.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear 639debrac,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very pleased to see that you enjoyed this past stay with us. I’m sorry to hear about the altercation with your neighbor, but I’m glad our team dealt with the issue swiftly and efficiently. I’ll be sure to thank our team and share your survey with them.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This tiny, full-service Hilton has been a great stay several times. It is our go to when work is done on the house, and when visitors need accommodations. The staff never fails in courtesy and professionalism, or to provide directions to shopping and dining nearby. Wi-Fi, room service, nearby services including Chandler Fashion Center. Breakfast is great, prefer restaurants for dinner. Dining room is excellent place for very quiet business or personal get together. Very relaxing. Lovely rooms, terrific staff. Suggest book directly with hotel, ask about conferences. Things get both booked and a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Avoid elevator, ice maker, conference
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear BC D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed this past stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty with the Hilton Chandler.

We look forward to you next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past three years and it is always well cared for and an excellent room and bed. We have not used the gym and pool areas but internet is free and the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Nancy D,

Thank you so much for submitting a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your loyalty with our hotel and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton off Frye St. Hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. Had a room with a balcony which was nice to have. Breakfast was good overall. They have a gym with dumbells and a bench which was very nice. Overall the experiance was good. The hotel is a little on the expensive side so I would probably not have stayed here if it wasnt business related.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Patrick H,

Thank you for submitting a review. I’m happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your survey with our team.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great stay! The service was great and the food was excellent. A nice, boutique style hotel. Great location. I never stay at hiltons and this was a great experience. The General Manager, J Green, was very hospitable and you can tell his employees enjoy working for him.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Susan P,

Thank you very much for submitting a review. I’m very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. Our General Manager J. Green is certainly a one of a kind manager. I will be sure to share your survey with our entire team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.