We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended pet friendly hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gilbert, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended pet friendly hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our experience was fantastic; the hotel was very comfortable and accommodating to our needs. The staff was incredibly friendly and the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. We needed a place to stay that allowed pets and the Hilton was the answer to our prayers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for submitting a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your survey with our team. We always look forward to having our guests with pets stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    69
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
71
80
29
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rialto, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Blocking/scrambling certain TV Channels. If you do not want certain television channels viewed by your hotel patrons, the do not list them for channel selection. And when your personnel is asked as to why only one channel on TV is SCRAMBLED or SNOWY, there is no credible or reasonable explanation given.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Walter D,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to hear there were issues with one of the TV channels we offer. We have a separate DirecTV box for each channel we offer. I will have our Engineering team check to see that all are working. We do not intentionally scramble or make unavailable any of the channels that we offer.

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We greatly appreciate it!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The room was clean and fresh - except for the tiles in the bathroom which were a little rusty & moldy - the staff was helpful and friendly & courteous. The pool and spa were nicely kept, clean and inviting. The Starbucks stand was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Nicholas B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the tile in the bathroom. I will have our Chief Engineer and Housekeeping Manager look into this right away. Thank you again for letting us know about it.

We look forward to you next stay with us!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great bar lounge, Executive lounge for Hilton Honor Gold and Diamond members. Large mall one block from hotel with free shuttle to and from the hotel. Rates are a bit high compared to others in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Joseph V,

Thank you for submitting a review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty with Hilton. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Had room #631 on the executive floor. It is not worth upgrading to at all. Just a pure cash grab.The staff are super friendly though and the breakfast buffet was great. Not much around at for walking to but the pool was quite nice. There is a free shuttle but only 5km radius, not sure if I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear drock5280,

Thank you for submitting a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not find the upgrade to the executive floor to be a worthwhile expense. It doesn't sound like our team did a very good job of communicating the executive floor benefits. I will be sure to review this with our Front Desk team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Agree with the rest of the reviews. The location is not Phoenix but near by amenities are good. I ran outside in the morning and it was pleasant and safe. The poor and BBQ looked very nice though I didn't use. Live music in the evening was a nice touch!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Joey S,

Thank you for submitting a review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel was very clean and convenient to the Wedding Venue. Very accomdating and perfect location to Freeway locations. Breakfast buffet was good, a lot of choices. Staff could of been a little more friendlier. But I would definitely stay again at this hotel if needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear 206teresam,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to see that our team could have been friendlier. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to our guests. It is disappointing that we failed to deliver during your stay. Our team will review your survey and find out where the ball was dropped. We appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.