We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Instant Getaway
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice hotel with a very friendly, helpful staff. Room was large with comfortable beds. The nightly entertainment in the lobby was great. Enjoyed the yogurt parfait in the Starbuck's coffee shop. $4.00 breakfast in restaurant or free coffee and one item in the coffee shop for Hilton members. Mall with restaurants close but not walking distance. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Sggypsy,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and an Hhonors member.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    58
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
74
26
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I can't speak enough about how great the customer service is here. I have never written a review for a hotel before and have stayed everywhere from Holiday Inn to Four Seasons. Everything was outstanding from being friendly and prompt with check-in to check-out. The complimentary car service was a plus (within a certain distance ). I couldn't wait to get home and write this. Also the location is fantastic. Cheers to anyone who gets a chance to stay here and you will know why they consistently win the Connie Award ( best customer service Hilton I beleve). Cheers!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The only suggestion I do have is that there is light that comes underneath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Chris I,

Thank you very much for the great review. It is wonderful to see that you greatly enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct that we have won the coveted Connie Award. Our team puts a lot of effort into training and delivering excellent service. We always love to hear when we’ve made a great impression on our guests. I will be sure to share your survey with our team.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I believe the name says it all making me quite glad I was able to stay in such a fine establishment while vacationing in the Mesa, Arizona area. All experiences from checking in to just coming in and out of the Hilton are welcoming and staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Racquel H,

Thank you for submitting a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to you next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I worked for the competition for 14 years so, I had never stayed at a Hilton. I had that, " ok, let's see how you guys do it" attitude. This Hilton not only met my expectations of a luxury brand but, far exceeded them! From the moment we checked in with our pet ( I never thought I'd be that guy) to accomodating the large wedding party breakfast crowd the next day, they met every challenge with a efficiency and a smile ( not done many places today).
The buffet was fresh, the staff was genuine and friendly and the assistance never stopped.
Great location, great staff, great Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear choppersam,

Thank you very much for submitting a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your survey with our entire team and thank everyone for a job well done. We hope to see you again real soon!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights and didn't spend much time at the hotel. But what we did experience was perfect. Modern rooms, comfortable bedding. Room service was the best we've experienced at any hotel -- very accommodating and quick! The employees at the desk always had a smile and said hello. The bar and lounge was out in the open, was nice to relax with a drink and listen to music. The hotel is in a great location too -- close to a major highway. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear jah77,

Thank you for submitting a review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback on the room service and bar with our Food and Beverage team. They will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed them.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hilton in Chandler Az. was an excellent place to stay and the staff was awesome. Would recommend to everyone. Room service was fantastic, always fast, good and hot. Executive lounge was great, good apps and service. Rooms very nice and comfortable, bar service also great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear John B,

Thank you for submitting a review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel always delivers great service overall! Everyone is always friendly and the rooms never let us down. Traveling with three kids we need a lot of accommodations and they do so with a smile! The rooms are always clean and the beds are super comfortable, would always recommend to stay here when in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Tarah S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that our staff took great care of you during your visit. We appreciate your loyalty with us and look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.