We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4-5 Circle Hotel in a 3 Circle Industrial Park Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Executive Level Upgrade
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Cortlandt Manor
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“4-5 Circle Hotel in a 3 Circle Industrial Park Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed for three nights. The Chandler Hilton is a 4-5 Circle Hotel in a 3 Circle industrial park area.

Pluses:
* Clean, modern full-service Hilton
* Usual comfy Hilton beds. See pics.
* Friendly staff
* Executive lounge with discounted drinks, 5-10 pm with bartender in residence, 6th floor
* Some rooms have small balcony with sliding glass door. Too small to sit outside
* Mini-fringe, though can't be sure if in all rooms.
* Complimentary shuttle for local pickup and delivery

Gripes:
* What came first, the Hilton or the Air Products industrial plant across the road? Suspect the Air Products plant that runs 24x7. Why build here?
* Why require guests to re-log into Wi-Fi at least once daily for each device? An unnecessary annoyance.
* No real scenic view to speak of.

Tip: Choose room in the back, the most quiet rooms away from plant.

Tip II: Negotiate a rate inclusive of breakfast and Wi-Fi for best value.

Room Tip: Choose room in the back, the most quiet rooms away from plant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear AisleSeat01,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We greatly appreciate the feedback that you have provided. We will review your feedback with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    48
    22
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
62
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I look forward to staying at this Hilton each time I visit the area. The service is outstanding. The bed, pillows, towels, room are amazing! The food is above average and the staff are a delight! I highly recommend this Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Carol S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that you find the beds to be comfortable and the food to be excellent. We know these are two things that are very important to our guests.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice hotel and convenient to get to from the freeways. Our main complaint is that the bar is located out in the open in the lobby. Would have preferred a more private, cozy space. Also, breakfast was very over-priced for what was offered.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Norma S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided. We will be sure to review this with our Leadership Team. Thank you for sharing with us.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

What a beautiful hotel. They even had a complimentary shuttle to take you shopping. They had live entertainment in their lobby. Staff were extremely nice and I felt really safe. Room was amazing and the bed was comfortable. I was on the fourth floor which had a nice view. My coworkers had a second floor and not a good view. I would recommend a rec room with pool table, foosball and the like.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Katherine Ms. T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed our stay with us and that our team took great care of you. I appreciate the suggestion of a recreation room of some sort at the hotel – Thank you for sharing.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The best staff in a hotel I have ever experienced. Hotel was great also. They went out of their way to make us happy. Hotel was clean, modern, and up beat. Will always stay at Hilton if possible. Try it, you will love them. At least in Chandler Arizona

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear kadydidnot,

Thank you very much for submitting a survey. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went out of their way to make you happy. I will definitely be sure to share your survey with our team. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Staff was excellent and truly put their attention to the guest and their needs. Definitely coming back to this hotel. It was a quick stay but as a traveler you know your needs will be met at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Michelle W,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Hot Tip - Take advantage of the Executive Upgrade! It includes breakfast items and evening snacks - a bargain that can not be beat! Rooms were flawless, staff friendly and helpful, cleanliness not an issue. Easy on and off highway.

Room Tip: All rooms have a refrigerator. Microwave in room upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Shirley D,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you were able to enjoy the Executive Lounge upgrade during your stay. Most of our guests find it to be a great value. I will be sure to share your review with our team. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.