We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fine Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Executive Level Upgrade
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Granbury, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Another Fine Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Hot Tip - Take advantage of the Executive Upgrade! It includes breakfast items and evening snacks - a bargain that can not be beat! Rooms were flawless, staff friendly and helpful, cleanliness not an issue. Easy on and off highway.

Room Tip: All rooms have a refrigerator. Microwave in room upon request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Shirley D,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you were able to enjoy the Executive Lounge upgrade during your stay. Most of our guests find it to be a great value. I will be sure to share your review with our team. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    50
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
51
67
25
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Spoiled, is what I am living at this hotel for the past 5 weeks. With this much time in a hotel I believe my rating has some substance. The food is some of the best I have found in Chandler. The staff is quite pleasant, the rooms are clean and comfortable. the beds are GREAT! Go for the 6th floor or an inside, by the court room, room if possible, the outside, especially corner rooms have quite a bit of road noise. This hotel is quiet! No thin walls, yes you can hear water running if neighbor is showering but its not bad. I have stayed in 4 other hotels in Chandler, the Hilton is better hands down.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear FarSiderugger,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. I can only imagine how many restaurants you tried during your 5 week stay with us. I am very happy that our food ranked amongst the best that you tried. We really do have great food. I will be sure to give our culinary team a big kudos. They will enjoy reading your survey. Thank you.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed here for one night on a trip to the US. Check-in was friendly and efficient, with facilities (including access to the Executive Lounge) explained effectively. The room was a standard traditional Hilton room, so nice furniture, good furnishings and a comfortable bed. The shower was powerful and spacious.

I spent some time in the Exec lounge and the service was very good - friendly and personal. I then ate in the bar and again the service was efficient and friendly.

The breakfast buffet was good and check-out was again efficient and friendly.

Overall I had a really relaxing and enjoyable night here and would absolutely stay again if I happen to be in Phoenix.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Jorganmeister,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and had a chance to visit our Executive Lounge and join us for breakfast in the restaurant. I will share your survey with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

When I arrived I was greated by the manager and directed to the front desk. During my stay, the entire staff was friendly and helpful. They offer a free shuttle service for a 5 mile radius. That will get you to the mall and all eateries around it, and downtown Chandler. The shuttle was prompt on pickup. Rooms were large and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear JEBstuart,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service at the hotel. I will be sure to share your survey with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Really awesome staff all around. Everyone had a ready smile, as was very proactive about making sure that I had everything I needed. Hotel was squeaky clean and has easy access to highways. I would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Helen A,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you while you were with us.
We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

What a great hotel. The staff was the best I have ever experienced. Treats for my dog, who also stayed in my room. We were greeted like old friends every time we entered or left the hotel over 5 days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear lauraconrad,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of our Front Desk team members came up with the idea of having dog treats a few months ago and we thought it was great. I’ll be sure to share your review with our team. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,

William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had a very nice stay here. The hotel is newer looking and has a good standard of fixtures and fittings, the room was reasonably spacious. Because we have gold hilton honors status we received a very good complimentary breakfast, for 4 dollars more we could have upgraded to a fuller breakfast, which may have been a nice option.

The position was good for access to downtown Chandler a very nice mall and lots of close by restaurants. Although we did not use it the pool looked very nice.

Altogether would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Best were at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear brit_abroad_11,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed the breakfast options in the morning. We really appreciate your loyalty with Hilton.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.