We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely recommend this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Executive Level Upgrade
Ranked #3 of 28 hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I would definitely recommend this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

What a great hotel. The staff was the best I have ever experienced. Treats for my dog, who also stayed in my room. We were greeted like old friends every time we entered or left the hotel over 5 days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear lauraconrad,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of our Front Desk team members came up with the idea of having dog treats a few months ago and we thought it was great. I’ll be sure to share your review with our team. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,

William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    48
    22
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
64
25
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had a very nice stay here. The hotel is newer looking and has a good standard of fixtures and fittings, the room was reasonably spacious. Because we have gold hilton honors status we received a very good complimentary breakfast, for 4 dollars more we could have upgraded to a fuller breakfast, which may have been a nice option.

The position was good for access to downtown Chandler a very nice mall and lots of close by restaurants. Although we did not use it the pool looked very nice.

Altogether would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Best were at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear brit_abroad_11,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed the breakfast options in the morning. We really appreciate your loyalty with Hilton.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is near the Chandler Mall but sits in an office area on one side/highways converging on another/ and storage tanks on the other. Very nice facility....the views just aren't very great. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a situation where the people across the hall had a small barking dog. After two complaints it did quiet down...but it started up barking again the next morning. It appeared the occupant left the room and left the dog to bark. We were surprised they didn't place the dog room at the end of the hall away from other people.....they were placed right in the middle of the hall way where it could impact alot of other rooms. We were put on the top Executive floor so had access to the executive lounge with nightly snacks/drinks/computer access. A very friendly staff in this area also. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the converging highways. We both used the exercise room which was adequate for our needs. Never used the pool area. Used the grab and go breakfast area...girls were very friendly there too. Didn't use the bar area. I would stay here again if I wanted to be close to the Chandler Mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Theferk,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I do apologize about the noisy dog next to your room. I agree that our team can absolutely apply a bit more strategy when assigning rooms to our guests traveling with pets. I will be sure to share this with our Front Desk team and use your survey as a training opportunity. I am happy to see that despite the inconvenience of the barking dog, you were still able to enjoy your stay and the amenities of the hotel. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel had friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were clean and had adequate room for movement and comfort. The location is close to food and shopping, as well as easy access to major highways. Would definitely return to this hotel if staying in the Chandler area in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Chris W,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was very accommodating. I will be sure to share your survey with our team. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

One of the most enjoyable stays for a short business trip I've ever had. Staff and service levels second to none. Conveniently located with new finishes throughout. I typically do not provide survey feedback, but this staff 'gets it'. I would feel confident recommending the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Patrick M,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know just how much stress usually comes along with the short business trips. We train our staff to understand and appreciate that and do anything possible to make our guests happy. I will be sure to share your survey with our team.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel was very clean and neat. I was greeted upon leaving as-well as arriving daily. Breakfast was priced perfectly, the $4.00 upgrade for breakfast was my style. The bar was a great place to hang out, they had live music nightly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Brennen G,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team took great care of you while you were here. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Hilton - Chandler has the friendliest staff I have experienced in a long time. From welcoming me with a smile and greeting when entering the hotel to offering to me coffee to go after breakfast - this hotel has it together.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Ridge H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Chandler. I am happy to see that our staff took great care of you during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.