We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Gilbert, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Stay EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The most incredible staff ever. This hotel was amazing and perfect for our wedding week! All of the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is as clean as possible! We stayed at this hotel for our wedding week and are so glad that we chose this place. They even gave our guests a free shuttle to and from our wedding venue!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Tia C,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Congratulations on your wedding. We are so glad to have been able to be a part of such a special occasion. It is really great to see that you had a memorable experience with us.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    58
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
58
75
26
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you want to experience superior service, then I recommend the Hilton Phoenix Chandler. The bartenders, the restaurant servers, the front desk staff, the housekeepers, the engineers - everyone goes above and beyond the call of duty and performs their jobs expertly and with a smile. We were very impressed. The beds are very comfortable and the business breakfast for $4 cannot be beat!

Room Tip: Stay on a business floor and enjoy the reduced price breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Teri G,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that our team took great care of you during your stay. I will be sure to share your review with everyone.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My daughter and I went to R&R. We picked a great hotel. The staff is excellent. They are pleasant and look like they thoroughly enjoy their job. The hotel is very clean. The perks for staying on the executive floor are totally worth the small extra fee. We were very pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear proudNMresident,

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Chandler. It is wonderful to see that you and your daughter had a great stay with us. I’m glad you were able to enjoy a few of the Executive Level perks.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights when I was in town for business. The hotel was chosen because it was near the home of one of my co-workers so it was convenient for him to take me to the office each day. The location also has great access to many fast food and sit-down restaurant chains as well as a big mall and several retail stores.

The hotel is very clean and it is nice. The bed was comfortable. I thought the shower heads could have been better, though (they're on the small side). The view from my room was the highway, but I doubt there were very good views from any of the rooms since the hotel is located in such a commerical area and near the highway. It was great to have complimentary wi-fi internet access.

One morning I tried the breakfast buffet in the hotel's restaurant. As I was walking in I mentioned to one of the staff I was in a hurry and didn't know if I would have time to stop in. She advised me there was a buffet in the back, so I went ahead and sat down. I heard her mention that I was in a hurry to someone else on the staff, which resulted in amazing service. The waitress quickly brought me coffee and my check. She offered me a to-go cup of coffee and bottled water on my way out. I was impressed. The food was good as well. The fruit was fresh and there were several hot options. The price, however, was a little steep at $15.

I wouldn't hestitate to recommend this hotel and would stay here again (as long as my company was paying for it again since it was more expensive than some of the other area hotels I looked at).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear BTCJ08,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We should begin phasing in new shower heads in 2014. It is great to see that our breakfast staff was able to quickly and efficiently take care of you during breakfast.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoira, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel but the best service came after we checked out and realized that we had left my husband's pillow in the room. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and quick to respond to our need to get his "special" pillow in the mail to us! That was astonishing customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Kimberly T,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m very happy to see that our team was quick and efficient in getting your pillow returned to you. I will pass along your kudos to our team.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed the property. The rooms were spacious and clean, stylishly decorated and quite pleasant. Do not expect much of a view...it is in an industrial area without any scenery. The fitness center is adequate and quite clean. The breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired but there are enough other great features about the property that it doesn't matter.
I should also say that the front desk staff is extremely helpful and quite friendly!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear SeekPeace,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Food and Beverage Team will be getting together very soon to brainstorm ideas for enhancing the breakfast buffet. I’m glad this did not affect your overall satisfaction with us.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've stayed here twice now on business and have found this hotel to be very comfortable and convenient. The bar in the lobby has a nice vibe with great service ... and the food is tasty, too.
The restaurant onsite serves a fine breakfast buffet as well as dinner.

There's a small workout room and a lovely outdoor pool and lounge area. With its location in Chandler, there's ample parking available. With a car rental from the airport, this hotel is easy to get to and from as well. With its efficient and attentive staff, it has made for efficient business travel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Inga P,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is really great to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.