We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I rarely rate hotels 5 stars but this one makes the grade!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Instant Getaway
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
San Francisco
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“I rarely rate hotels 5 stars but this one makes the grade!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I tend to migrate to Suite hotels such as Homewood, Embassy and Residence Inns, however this hotel was recommended by a friend and after due diligence decided to give it a try. Everything the previous reviewers have said is true and more.

The staff is truly amazing. Everyone greets you with a smile and asks what they can do to be of assistance. Preston in the executive lounge is a prime example. I wandered up there looking for some hot tea. Within minutes someone was at my door with a carafe of hot water and tea bags. Wow!

Another example of the staff going above and beyond. I paid an additional $7.00 for access to the executive lounge mainly for the purpose of getting the continental breakfast in the morning. Unlike other Hilton properties I have stayed at, the continental breakfast is not part of the executive lounge or the restaurant, rather it is labeled Grab and Go from the little coffee stand to the right of the front desk. I checked this out on my first morning and felt it was too basic; instant oatmeal, coffee etc, and not worth the $7.00 I paid. So I went to the dining room and paid an additional $4.00 and got the full buffet which is normally $15.99. I was a little disappointed by having to sort of pay twice, $7.00 and then another $4.00 and was planning to discuss this when I wrote what was going to be my four star review.

However, on the second morning the friends that recommended the place came by for breakfast. We went into the dining room and I explained I had a ticket that gave me the buffet for $4.00 but the actual buffet was $15.99. Our waitress, whose name I wish I had gotten, came over and stated she would honor the ticket for all four of us. So for an additional $4.00 a person we all got the buffet and cooked to order omelets to boot. Very, very, classy, and for that reason alone I would make this my go to place in Phoenix from now on.

Other good reasons to stay at this location. Beautiful rooms, very clean, nice bathrooms, free internet (which most full service Hiltons don't offer), free parking, nice workout room (albeit, with Precor equipment), but everything is new, nice pool area and a safe in the room, live entertainment in the lobby.

Cheers.

Marius

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Marius40,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the service at our hotel. I will be sure to share your review with our team.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    58
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
74
26
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safford, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We travel a lot. We stay at hotels at least once a month, sometimes more. We almost always chose Hilton for our stays and generally the Hampton Inn branch. We stayed at this Hilton because the rates were more reasonable and they allowed us to bring our dog. I have never been so glad we chose something different! The staff - they were just INCREDIBLE! They greeted us with a smile every single time we entered the hotel, and wished us a great day when we left. We stayed over 4th of July the first night and when we asked where the best location was to watch the fireworks they graciously offered us a key to the Executive Lounge to watch the shows. Our kids were thrilled!! We booked that night for our return trip and when we walked in 8 days later, Jason greeted us at the front desk and remembered who we were. We had a little more complicated check in request and he even remembered that from the week before! The staff deserve to be recognized as this doesn't happen often enough. So thank you!! All this bragging about the staff but I can't forget to mention the rooms were clean and the beds were heavenly! I mentioned we brought our puppy and she was quite spoiled while she was there not to mention loved on by our housekeeper! Thank you to the Hilton staff for an amazing experience. We will be returning for sure, next time for a longer visit!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear mlopez528,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went out of their way to make your stay great. I will be sure Jason receives special recognition for a job well done. I will make sure to share your review with our entire team.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Friendly staff and top notch accomodations make this my go to hotel when I'm traveling in Phoenix. Their customer service outmatches even the higher end resorts and the rooms are modern, comfortable, and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and return to the Hilton Chandler when you are in the area. We greatly appreciate your loyalty with Hilton.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The service and cleanliness of this hotel was outstanding. What terrific staff! From check in to check out I was treated as if I was very special. The staff learns your name and uses it even if they have not seen you for over a week. The executive lounge is a perfect place to relax after a long day at work. The food is excellent! I highly recommend the Chicken fried steak.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Patricia R,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that our staff took great care of you during your stay with us. It is also great to see that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and had a chance to eat at the hotel.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I love this hotel for it's great location next to Chandler mall, the wonderful staff, the great service, and of course the comfort of the stay. Whenever my wife and I come up to Phoenix, this is the first place we look to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Malik H,

Thank you for submitting a review. Our team is very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Only stayed one night July 6, 2013. Our room looked like the picture on the website. Absolutely loved the king bed. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The room was good size, clean, and very modern. The bathroom was big with a glass door shower. We didn't have time to try the restaurant or pool. There are so many restaurants, huge shopping mall, and galleries close by and the shuttle will take you within 5 miles of the hotel. Check in & check out was smooth. The property is clean and very safe. I didn't hear any other people in the hall at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear azdisneyfan,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and service at the hotel.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

What happen to seasoned senior supervisory staff? Now I see young supervisors over senior wait staff who are afraid to demand and expect exceptional service. I ordered fried eggs, piece of toast and 3 pieces of bacon. A different waitress (Dawn) brought it to me and told me the bacon and toast was at the buffet!! She walked past the buffet to bring me my order!! Too late to make the piece of toast. I know this is a picky issue but it is sad to see such a wonderful hotel chain decline. I truly believe this is do to managers afraid to teach and train what true service to the valued customer is all about.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear VacayRUs2,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to see that you felt the service at Hilton is on the decline. We pride ourselves on having a uniquely diverse team at the Hilton Chandler. I will be sure to share your experience with our team and review our training best practices.

Thank you for making us aware of this and allowing us the opportunity to review it with our team.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.