We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Quality Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service & Quality Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were very happy with our 2 night stay. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive to our every need, going above and beyond our expectations on numerous occasions. The free shuttle service was easy to use. The room was comfortable,clean, and noise free (aside from the humming noise coming from a nearby air plant). I am assuming the "pool side" rooms would be more quiet. The pool was refreshing and the perfect size for our two young kids. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Benjamin G,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    58
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
58
75
26
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Though the temperature was 114 outside, once we walked in the staff made us feel very comfortable. The hotel was clean, staff was awesome and the room was perfect. Will stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that despite the intense heat during your stay, our team made you feel right at home.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I am both a Hyatt & a Hilton Diamond member now for many years. Over the past couple of years, we have become disappointed with many Hilton properties, and have chosen to prefer Hyatt - until now. This experience was representative of what a hotel staff and management should be! Unlike many other Hilton's, they appreciate/honor/and accommodate the Diamond traveler. And it wasn't just the friendliness, it was their proactive actions to make it a great experience. Btw- they have an outstanding restaurant - excellent upscale food (with very reasonable prices). Clearly, this management could teach a few things to many other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Millsjdm,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you had such a great experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your survey with our entire staff. I am appreciative that you have given the Hilton brand another chance. We are very aware that our guests have many options when selecting a hotel to stay with. It means a lot to us when you choose Hilton – Thank you.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the 1 king bed executive floor for my birthday. The room was amazing. The shower was very big . The bed was very comfortable. We had amazing veiws of the mountains on our balcony. We had dinner there and it was awesome. The room and service was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Jamie H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very happy you selected our hotel to celebrate the special occasion. I’m very glad you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the suite you were in. We look forward to your next stay with us.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel accommodations and quality of service were exceptional. The staff was extremely accommodating of their guests unique needs and circumstances. Also, when one small issue occurred, they went well out of their way to fix the problem and insure our satisfaction. Lastly, the food and room service were exceptional. We were very please by the amount and quality of food for the price paid. Bravo Hilton! We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to try the food at the hotel. Chef Nick does a wonderful job in the kitchen. We look forward to your next visit.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

convenient location extremely friendly and helpful staff room is a bit small, and needs more amenities in order to be par a typical full service hotel, e.g.Marriott and Renaissance. The excutive lounge is quite small, but the crowd is friendly. the staff is willing to customize to client taste - very much appreciated

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Caroline_Chan,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Chandler. Our Executive Floor rooms do have the amenities you described that our standard rooms do not have. Please contact me at the hotel prior to your next visit and I will make sure you are in a room on our Executive Floor.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Chandler Hilton located in Tempe Arizona is a wonderful, fairly priced hotel with accommodations you can compare to a very expensive hotel. The staff is very friendly, the cleaning personnel are respective of you personal items and the room is kept clean and tidy, the small café offers many items without going into the restaurant. The hotel is a few minutes from the local mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Kathleen B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you enjoyed the amenities and service at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.