We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Executive Level Upgrade
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service and facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The workout facility is great along with the pool area. They have great breakfast and in the evening they have musicians that come in and play in the bar area. Very nice facilty and clean rooms!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Tracey J A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share this review with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    48
    22
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
63
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and nearby to many businesses, shopping, and dining. I was in town for business and it was nice and quiet. The lobby is beautifully appointed with a nice bar/restaurant and a Starbucks with an integrated shopette for minor snacks. The staff always greeted me with a genuine pleasant attitude and were completely helpful and polite. The rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds, and the bathrooms are well done with tile and granite, but the carpets could use a good cleaning. There were several stains/spots that I couldn't identify.

The hotel location is conveniently a block away from the Chandler Fashion Center mall, with plenty of shopping and dining. The breakfast was also terrific and well done. The only issues I had during my stay were related to the continuity of my internet service - for some reason it kept dropping and disconnecting my VPN connection to my business, and as a result I opted to use the 4G tether on my smartphone instead. I was also a bit disappointed to see all of the vending machines on all floors had no Dasani water - all were sold out. I had to go to the lobby and purchase from the Starbucks. Problem solved, but at a higher price and not convenient at 11pm.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to any other travelers, but bring your own water and be prepared for potential Internet connectivity issues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear James K,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We greatly appreciate the detailed feedback you have provided. Last week we contacted our Internet support team to look into the Wi-Fi disconnecting as a few other guests had indicated they experienced the same issue. They did some extensive testing and couldn’t see anyone dropping off the network. I’ll have a few members of our staff do some testing today to see if we can replicate what you experienced. Having a solid internet connection is a top necessity for our guests. I will stay close to our support team until I am confident it is resolved. I’ll also contact Coke and find out why our machines were out of Dasani water.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good location, with great staff. As I am a super sensitive sleeper, they made the effort to put me in a quiet room when requested. Love their pillows and really appreciate the chamomile teabags in the room. Another plus is the free van service to/fro the office which removes the need and hassle of a rental car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear LLWH,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Conveniently located to shopping and dining and has the best staff on hand. The staff is always making your visit more of a personal experience by addressing you by name, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Carolyn C,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We realize that all hotels have the same basic amenities to offer and the way to stand out from the competition is with service. We work hard to deliver personalized service and it is great when it is noticed. Thank you so much!

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel staff does a great job of making feel welcome from the moment you arrive till you have to leave. The restaurant and bar on-site make it easy to have a quick bite before the big conference begins. The shuttle service comes in handy for a quick trip across to the mall for dinner or a trip to Target.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Dennis P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team made you feel right at home.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hilton Chandler was super. The staff was awesome...everyone was full of smiles and offered help. No wonder this hotel has won hospitality awards....it was perfect. No complaints. I will be back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Deanna S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We work hard to deliver great service and it is always refreshing when our guest’s notice. Thank you!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. The staff was very helpful in making the teams feel at home with a separate breakfast room and space for the kids to play and be out of the way of other guests. A great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Natalie R,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope your team did well at the tournament.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;