We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Instant Getaway
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Petal, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Conveniently located to shopping and dining and has the best staff on hand. The staff is always making your visit more of a personal experience by addressing you by name, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Carolyn C,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We realize that all hotels have the same basic amenities to offer and the way to stand out from the competition is with service. We work hard to deliver personalized service and it is great when it is noticed. Thank you so much!

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    69
    29
    2
    4
See reviews for
70
79
29
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel staff does a great job of making feel welcome from the moment you arrive till you have to leave. The restaurant and bar on-site make it easy to have a quick bite before the big conference begins. The shuttle service comes in handy for a quick trip across to the mall for dinner or a trip to Target.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Dennis P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team made you feel right at home.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hilton Chandler was super. The staff was awesome...everyone was full of smiles and offered help. No wonder this hotel has won hospitality awards....it was perfect. No complaints. I will be back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Deanna S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We work hard to deliver great service and it is always refreshing when our guest’s notice. Thank you!

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. The staff was very helpful in making the teams feel at home with a separate breakfast room and space for the kids to play and be out of the way of other guests. A great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Natalie R,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope your team did well at the tournament.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights to visit parents in the area. It was our first time here. It is a great location, with friendly staff, nice breakfast Buffett, quaint bar with great appetizers and in house Starbucks.
I would stay again.
Three things that I will comment on:
They are many families that stay here and it can be a little noisy. We anticipated this and requested fans be present in our room to use the white noise to drown out noise from hallways.
Second, the carpet in the suite and couch could use a good cleaning.
Coffee makers in the rooms are nice and coffee is tasty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear FROMOMAHANE,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel has quite a bit more traffic in and out in the month of March. As we transition out of March and into April, our team will have a chance to make sure carpets and furniture are cleaned.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here for a business trip for two nights. The staff was super friendly. The room was clean, although the carpet needed a good steam clean to remove stains. Pool was enjoyable, not terribly large but adequate with plenty of lounge chairs. The wifi was spotty by the pool two nights in a row, but was perfect in the room. There is a shopping mall near by and a whole foods which I love for healthy meals. Had a room that overlooked the industrial area across the street. Not very nice to look at and there seemed to be quite a bit of construction going on there during the day, which was a bit annoying hearing that in the late afternoon and early evening when I was actually in the room. Might want to ask for a room that doesn't face that if you will be in your room during the day.

Room Tip: Avoid room facing the industrial park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Erika K,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All feedback we receive is very much appreciated. I will be sure our team looks into the items you mentioned.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFrancisco
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spring training , desert hiking or shopping . 6 story hotel , not too big. The staff makes you feel like you are important. Good for families , couples , pets too.
About 18 minutes from Phoenix airport South. So if You need a hotel in this area it's a good find. The concierge floor is really handy, good floor to stay on. Cocktails in the early evening, With some tasty food. Simple breakfast items, sodas waters etc. Fun bar in the lobby, so if you are traveling alone makes it kind of comfortable. This is a nice Hilton property, but simple. They really want to take care of you. And by the way the Chandler fashion mall is absolutely huge.
Right off the 202 in Chandler.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Beachster 56,

Thank you very much for submitting a review. I’m very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the executive lounge during your stay. Our team really tries to make sure every guest feels at home. I’m glad you noticed that. I’ll be sure to share this with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.