We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Executive Level Upgrade
Ranked #3 of 27 hotels in Chandler
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here for a business trip for two nights. The staff was super friendly. The room was clean, although the carpet needed a good steam clean to remove stains. Pool was enjoyable, not terribly large but adequate with plenty of lounge chairs. The wifi was spotty by the pool two nights in a row, but was perfect in the room. There is a shopping mall near by and a whole foods which I love for healthy meals. Had a room that overlooked the industrial area across the street. Not very nice to look at and there seemed to be quite a bit of construction going on there during the day, which was a bit annoying hearing that in the late afternoon and early evening when I was actually in the room. Might want to ask for a room that doesn't face that if you will be in your room during the day.

Room Tip: Avoid room facing the industrial park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Erika K,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All feedback we receive is very much appreciated. I will be sure our team looks into the items you mentioned.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    47
    21
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
62
24
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SanFrancisco
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Spring training , desert hiking or shopping . 6 story hotel , not too big. The staff makes you feel like you are important. Good for families , couples , pets too.
About 18 minutes from Phoenix airport South. So if You need a hotel in this area it's a good find. The concierge floor is really handy, good floor to stay on. Cocktails in the early evening, With some tasty food. Simple breakfast items, sodas waters etc. Fun bar in the lobby, so if you are traveling alone makes it kind of comfortable. This is a nice Hilton property, but simple. They really want to take care of you. And by the way the Chandler fashion mall is absolutely huge.
Right off the 202 in Chandler.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Beachster 56,

Thank you very much for submitting a review. I’m very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the executive lounge during your stay. Our team really tries to make sure every guest feels at home. I’m glad you noticed that. I’ll be sure to share this with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I've stayed at hotels all around the world for 25 years and this is without doubt the friendliest and most welcoming I've ever stayed at. Friendly, smiling and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is fine, the food is good, but the service is simply outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Alan B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you while you were here. I will be sure to thank you team and share this with them as well.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I travel 43 weeks of the year, so I get to know excellent hotels as well as ones that are not so great. The Hilton Phoenix Chandler is WONDERFUL!!!! The team there is INCREDIBLE TO WORK WITH! From sales and catering, the front desk and everyone in between this hotel goes above and beyond!!!! The restaurant is wonderful as well as the live music nightly in the bar. The meeting spaces are EXCELLENT and it is amazing that they always remember my name. Truly wonderful across the board!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Melissa D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to recognize and welcome you back to the hotel. We really try to train our team to understand just how physically and mentally taxing travelling can be. To arrive at the hotel to a warm welcome really can make a difference.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I travel often and this was by far one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The staff are happy and WANT to help you. The rooms and services are clean, modern and the food is good. We booked meeting rooms for three days and there wasn't a thing missing and if you needed something, the staff would go out of their way to find it. We were there with a bunch of hockey teams and the staff was great to the kids as well which isn't always the case. This hotel is located very close to a huge mall and lots of restaurants. I stay at Hilton hotels all the time and this one was the best I've experienced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Tubbird,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. It’s really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience all the way around. I will be sure to share this with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel for a hockey tournament. We were a group of 2 hockey teams of 14 -15 year old boys.

We have stayed at many hotels and resorts through the years. As well traveled with our hockey team to many different hotels. This hotel was possibly our best hotel experience we have had. We have stayed at Four Seasons, Ritz, etc, etc and their service is good although may feel forced. Everyone we met at this hotel from check in to check out was great and genuinely wanted to help out.

When we checked in someone from our group had their luggage lost by the airline. When they arrived in their room there was a note from the hotel "sorry your day is bad, enjoy an appetizer on us in the lounge". At check in the hotel staff was full of smiles, laughing, etc, etc. Awesome!

The rooms were very clean and our housekeeping was impeccable each day. Some days our room wouldn't get done until after 2:00pm but when you saw the extensive cleaning they did each day, it made sense why your room took awhile to get around to. Others in our group had their rooms done early each morning, so I guess location in the hotel was the difference - one end of the hall vs. the other...

Normally when we travel with our hockey team we are often harassed by grumpy staff, grumpy security and arrive to a list of "rules" for the team. We had none of that here. The hotel was equally as helpful with the players as their parents.

Our room had a huge patio - I mean huge. Could probably seat 50 people. We sat out there one evening and it was a little cold. We called down and asked for a patio heater (not really thinking they would bring one up). 5 minutes later we had a patio heater on our patio. Delivered with a smile.

We asked to have patio heaters put out by the pool one evening and by 8:30, they were out there. We had the team swimming, etc to 10:00pm (pool closing time) and the hotel came around to check on us, brought out extra towels, and then said they would keep the pool open for another hour for us. No complaints. At 11:00 he came back and suggested we move to the lounge in the lobby in time for "last call". We went into the lounge which I think closed at 11 or 12. Well the bartender offered to stay later for us and they stayed open till I suspect 1:00.

Food at the hotel was great, although maybe a touch slow. But maybe it was because we would often show up in the restaurant with a group larger than 6...Our room was in very good condition, the beds were extremely comfortable. We had a handicap room so the shower would spray all over the bathroom floor because the water pressure was so high. So good water pressure meant water on the floor - just laid a towel down...not a huge problem. The handicap room meant less space for toiletries in the bathroom and one less cabinet in the main room to put things on...still not a big problem.

Pool area was awesome for a non resort style hotel. Never a shortage of lounge chairs, clean pool, fresh towels, and a nice hot tub. Their pool bar and service didn't normally open until 11 am. But once the hotel realized we would be outside earlier (working around hockey games) they started to open up their pool bar/service at 10:00am. The hotel provided pool noodles, floaties, etc, etc.

Someone from our group lost $100 bill on the floor in the hallway outside their room. Later that day the housekeeper knocked on the door and said she had found it on the floor. It was returned to her.

We used their shuttle bus for a ride to historic Chandler, La Stalla (amazing food, eat there). We used 2 vans and the girls driving were super friendly and returned to pick us up as soon as we called. Amazing service!!!

Overall, our week at this hotel was perfect. They were so patient with our 14-15 year old teenage boys, all the smelly hockey equipment, the parents letting off steam in the lobby bar, the requests for patio heaters, our team taking photos with the boys standing IN their fountain outside, etc, etc, etc. I don't know what else the hotel could have done to make our stay better. At one point we were sitting outside with the huge HILTON sign lit up in red above us...as a joke someone from our group said "every time we ask them to do something they say 'sure'..."we should ask them to turn up the brightness of the HILTON sign so we can see better, maybe they'd even do that".

The majority of our team is made up of business people who travel a lot. Many people commented that they would be writing directly to Hilton because their experience at this hotel was so positive.

We would definitely stay here again!!! Great service that seemed to come natural to everyone there. You can see why they are the top rated Hilton...

Room Tip: We had room 245 which was handicap but had a HUGE balcony/patio area. Had nice sunset views every e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Jocjayhay_9,

Thank you for submitting a review. Rarely will a guest take the time to detail every aspect of their stay as you have. I want you to know that we really appreciate the time you spent on this review. It was a genuine pleasure to have you and the teams here for President’s Day weekend.

Our team is looking forward to having you all back next year!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great business hotel. Rooms are clean and updated. Room service was excellent and the gym is fantastic. New treadmills and equipment with towels and water available.

Miso salmon and room service were excellent. Staff was wonderful and helpful.

Room Tip: choose a room facing away from the power plant across from hotel. It can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear AATEDD,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to order room service and use the gym.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.