We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, nice service, nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 26 hotels in Chandler
Michigan
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, nice service, nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel hits the trifecta with a very nice property, very friendly staff, and a location near plenty of shopping. It's got nice rooms, a wonderful pool/hot tub and exercise room. All the staff were friendly and helpful. This really is a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    41
    17
    0
    4
See reviews for
41
58
22
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, SC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We spent 6 days here over Christmas while visiting family in the area and were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the great breakfasts - best breakfasts we have had for a while. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Chandler area. Also, it is within walking distance of the Chandler Fashion Mall.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Excellent rooms, very clean. Proximate to the mall, and ASU.
There is an AirProducts gas processing facility across the street that does make a bit of noise, but you can't hear it from in the hotel. The work out room is world class, and the pool is GREAT!
I've stayed here off and on for 3 years, usually a week or so at a time. The staff is great and the food is also very good! I would avoid the blackened chicken mac and cheese, the cook seems to really mean it when he says blackened. (not spicy, maybe just too done for my taste.) The rest of the food is really quite good.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room facing the mall, the view is pretty great with the morning sun rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was our 3+ time staying at this property.

Very lovely, spacious and bright room. Awesome bed and great pillows. Love the makeup mirror they provided in the room on the 6th floor....

Being a diamond member, we were offered a nice breakfast -- for $4 more you get a cooked to order omelette....

Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very good hotel. Room was clean with all the good stuff one would expect of Hilton hotel. The fitness center provides towels, ear buds to listen to TV, and a basket with apples. But it was surprisingly small and busy in the early morning. Luckly I didn't have to stand in line for long before having access to a thread mill. The swimming pool was outdoors. Internet access was good but you pay extra (~$10) for it. Breakfast was also good but not included in $231/night rate, either.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed here from May 26-29 while we scoped out the Chandler/Gilbert area for an upcoming move. This was easily one of the best Hilton's I have ever stayed at. Every single staff member I came across was extremely pleasant and eager to serve; an absolute first out of all the hotels I have ever stayed at, including Hilton's. In addition to the staff, the hotel itself was in great condition. Rooms, hallways, restaurant, pool area, everything was in top shape. One thing I did notice though was that this hotel did not have any signs as to where the pool was located. We were upgraded to the executive level, and while the rooms were nice, the lounge was easily the best part. Snacks and water were always present and we even joined in on happy hour twice. The guy who works in the lounge in the evenings is FANTASTIC. Great since of humor and actually a great resource with regards to the Phoenix real estate market. Another benefit of being on the executive level is the discounted price for the breakfast buffet. At $4.00, we found it to be quite reasonable; however we likely wouldn't have paid up if it weren't for the discount. It really didn't offer anything that other Hilton properties already offer for free. If you are sensitive to outside noise, definitely ask to be on the south end of the hotel. Across the street to the north there is a large industrial plant of some sort that is pretty noticeable 24/7. All in all, we found this hotel to be perfect for our stay.

Room Tip: South end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Arrived on May 14 and left on May 17. Noticed on May 16 when we got back in the afternoon that the trash can by the living room was not emptied, the wet face towel was still in the bath and the glasses we used were not replaced. I am not exactly sure what happened to our Housekeeper "Toly?" The housekeeping staff Rosario did better on the succeeding day.

Since this is Hilton I expected much more especially with consistency in service. I have to commend the Front office personnel though, they were all very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Address: 2929 West Frye Road, Chandler, AZ 85224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.