We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Thai Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude Eight Thai Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Latitude Eight Thai Grill
11 W. Boston St., Suite # 5, Chandler, AZ 85225
480-722-0560
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chandler,AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Favorite Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We love this place! First, we love that it is not a chain and the owners are there on the weekends. We've eaten here several times and I've never been disappointed with the food. Sometimes we've eaten there for lunch and the lunch server not so friendly but the food always stands out.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If you like Thai, try this one!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a family run restaurant, very friendly, and the service is excellent, along with the food! You can't go wrong eating here, unless of course, you don't like Thai!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Where have I been?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went to Latitude Thai recently in downtown Chandler. Downtown Chandler has gone through a revitalization and was hopping. The food at Latitude Thai was excellent and very authentic. We had the Tom Yum and Green Curry and was good as we have had in Phuket and Chang Mai! We also were lucky to meet the owner David, who was very friendly and bought us a drink. We have been going downtown for 5 years and this was the first time here- by far the best place to eat in downtown Downtown Chandler! We will defanitely become regulars? Make reservations as it is a small place, but well worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Their lunch special is a great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We ate dinner here about a year ago and had the chance to enjoy lunch there on this trip. After leaving our home during a snow storm, driving on snowpacked & icy roads for the first hour of our trip then driving 4 more hours to Chandler, we were ready to relax and this place hit the spot. They have a lunch special for $11.50 that included a spring roll, papaya salad, entree and fried banana dessert. My wife's entree was a tofu/eggplant spicy dish with white rice while I thoroughly enjoyed a Thai chicken/rice dish that had just the right amount of zip. A great deal for the price and service was excellent, fast (it is lunch after all) and professionally friendly. I can highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Where's the spice?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Not only did the place come off as pretentious with slow an inattentive service, but the flavors were lacking. Very basic flavor profiles, with no zing at all. Horrible, pasty satay sauce... Definately not worth it especially if you are from the East Coast and looking for a true tasty Thai meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude Eight Thai Grill also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude Eight Thai Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.