We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Cave Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villas of Cave Creek to your Saves list
Villas of Cave Creek
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   38001 N. Schoolhouse Road, P.O. Box 7650, Cave Creek, AZ 85331   |  
Hotel amenities
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We were there 6 days, and all 6 days were a pleasant experience. We stay busy with weddings in Las Vegas, but wanted to get away for a few days in AZ, as we lived in Scottsdale many years ago. We wanted to check the area, as we lived there for 8 years in the late 70's.
The staff was great, and a couple of times we had to call them regarding questions, and they were so helpful. The condo we stayed in was a 2 bedroom, and the décor and surroundings were very nice. The Jacuzzi on our patio, my husband enjoyed, plus enjoyed the pool. I enjoyed cooking in the fully stocked kitchen. All you do is bring your food and condiments. They did supply all the dishes, glasses, silverware and pots and pans, etc. We only went out to eat one time, as we really enjoyed the facilities. We had family and friends come on different occasions, and I made a meal, and we sat around and enjoyed our visit. My husband and I felt right at home, and really would have stayed longer, but had a wedding to do, as my husband is an officiant in Las Vegas, and we needed to get back to do the wedding. Thanks for making it a wonderful stay, we plan to do this again. Rev. Ron and Naomi Perry

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We thank you for staying at the Villas and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Sounds like you had a enjoyable experience and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    8
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
22
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our families first time in the Arizona desert. The Villas staff, rooms, and location was so fun .....we will be back. The rooms are fun with two bedrooms and a fold out, plenty for four. The pool was cool and clean the property was well maintained. Near by check out the Groto and Black Mountain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Many thanks for your review of the Villas! We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our 3rd visit. The apartments are clean and well equipped. We like it that you can eat out or eat in as you wish. We stayed as a couple so there was more than enough room for us and it felt like a home from home. Plenty of places to eat and shop, some within walking distance and the area has a quiet relaxed feel. Staff were very helpful and even extended our departure by a couple of hours to accommodate a late afternoon flight from Phoenix.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest review! We are glad you had a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you back here soon. Your comments are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Micha and Jeanette play host to travelers and owners who arrive at this great little property in the heart of Cave Creek. They couldn't be nicer and more helpful and they make the stay great. The 2 bedroom condos (with a bonus room) are the perfect size for 4 or a family with kids who can sleep anywhere. Why stay at a hotel when you can have a full 2 story condo with all the amenities and private hot tub for the same or less! Beautiful grounds and while the swimming pools are small they were never crowded during our stay. Great grills and the location is perfect whether wandering in the area or jumping off to Sedona, Jerome or even the Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: Units 23 and 24 have rear views of Black Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We greatly appreciate your wonderful review of our resort and hope you will return to stay with us soon. Thank you for your honest comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We spent two nights at the Villas this week. Prior to our stay in Cave Creak we were in Phoenix at an Embassy Suites, which was nice, but for the money we paid, the Villas at Cave Creek is a real bargain. The villas are two bedroom units, nicely outfitted, and with its own hot tub. It is extremely convenient to the small town of Cave Creek. We walked into town for dinner at Bryan's BBQ (excellent, by the way). Also, the Villas are right at the base of Black Mountain, so that was an early morning hike for me each morning. The property was clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely return here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Cave Creek very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We were attending our daughter's wedding in Phoenix and we needed to find a villa or condo that could sleep up to six adults and onen infant comfortably. We were very fortunate to find this hotel on the recommendation of my friend who lives in the area and the positive feedback in Trip Advisor.

Our Villa had a large master suite with bathroom, jacuzzi bathtub, and a patio door to our private hot tub. The first floor of the Villa also had a very comfortable living room with a real fireplace and entertainment center, a functional and well-stocked kitchen, and an outdoor laundry room. The upper level had a private bedroom that had a queen sized bed (and crib), full bathroom, and a study that had a roll-away bed to sleep two more adults.

Outside of our villa was a large community grill that was spotlessly clean evey day despite several families sharing it at night. The exercise room was well designed and had current equipment. The entertainment room was a great place for our older children to play ping pong and feel comfortable to make more noise. The pool was sparkling clean but we did not use it due to the record low temperatures in the area.

A very short walk from the Villa took us to Black Mountain Trail which became a daily hike for us. This is a very steep and challenging trail but results in an excellent panorama of the area. The colorful sunsets and sunrises are truly amazing. Be sure and bring your cameras!

The only glitch during our visit was terminal failure of our hot tub. Since it could not be fixed during our stay, the management let us use the hot tub in the empty adjacent villa and gave us an appropriate credit for our inconvenience. The office personnel were very friendly, helpful with dining recommendations, and appeared genuinely interested in our stay with them.

We felt very safe and comfortable in the Villa and our family had a wonderful time during our visit to Phoenix. Whether you are a single couple or a family of six, you will probably enjoy the comfort and luxury that this resort offers. We will stay here again in future trips to Phoenix.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Villas of Cave Creek, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Villas! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Cave Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just spent a week at the Villas of Cave Creek. They are very nice and the kitchen is well equipped. The 2nd bedroom and another room (which can be a 3rd bedroom) is upstairs in the loft area which makes the unit seem large as it is very open. Our villa faced the inside area (pool, etc.) and the BBQ gas grills were right outside our villa. The grills were kept very clean and we used them several times during our stay. Each villa has its own hot tub. We had a minor issue with the hot tub and maintenance was right there in a few minutes and took care of the situation. I would like to thank Ljuban for his quickness in the situation and his pleasant personality that went along with it. He would ask us every day how the hot tub was and wanted to know if there was anything else he could do for us. The entire staff (Kimberly and Micha) were also very helpful and friendly. Could not have asked to be treated any better. The staff was very knowledgeable about dining, grocery stores, etc. in the area. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Cave Creek is a very unique town and the dirt street and gravel walkways around the resort are just a part of Cave Creek. That is what makes it different and charming. We would highly recommend this resort and would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas of Cave Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Cave Creek

Address: 38001 N. Schoolhouse Road, P.O. Box 7650, Cave Creek, AZ 85331
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Cave Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Cave Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of Cave Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villas of Cave Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of Cave Creek Hotel Cave Creek
Villas Cave Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Cave Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.