We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grete service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grotto Cafe

Grotto Cafe
6501 E Cave Creek Road Suite 8, Behind Red Truck Gallery, Cave Creek, AZ
+1 480-499-0140
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Cave Creek
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Café
Restaurant details
New River, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“grete service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

relay nice staff, grate food! very cool location, and walking distance from our hotel. they gave free coffee and tea to guests staying at the tumbleweed. a good time fore me and my husband.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, fun ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We saw the red truck out by the road with a big sign and decided to have a late breakfast here. The red truck burritos were delish and we enjoyed looking around at all the memorabilia on the walls. I'd recommend this place. Look for the red truck on the south side of the road!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere outside, delicious breakfast, coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice place to sit for breakfast or just a beverage. Moderately priced, very good food. Will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful outdoor dining in a cactus garden.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The sandwiches here are amazing. They use natural ingredients and good bakery bread. Diners can eat inside or outside. Inside is well done with sofas and tables. There are old music posters on the wall, which were nostalgic for us.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food Compliments Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very artfully decorated inside. Outside is very unique place to sit over a meal, drinks, conversation, or just relaxing in awesome outdoor ambience. We rode our Harley about 50ish miles just to have breakfast. We've eaten here before & knew the food is worth it. Service makes you feel like family and the adult atmosphere is relaxing. It's truly a Grotto. Thanks, we'll be back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotto Cafe also viewed

Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grotto Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grotto Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.