We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Casa Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Casa Grande to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 N Pinal Ave, Casa Grande, AZ 85122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“So very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed the weekend here for the first time and I was so pleasantly surprised at what a great place to stay this was. Starting with the staff, everyone was so friendly and courteous, from the front desk to the maintenance staff and on into the restaurant. Talked to the Bartender and she was awesome. Treated us like old friends and the servers were happy and smiling when they took care of us. Please don't overlook this hotel. You will be happy you stayed here. Rooms are clean, nice big bathrooms. And the food was delish. Oh, try the nachos, YUM!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Vicki

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    48
    26
    15
    15
See reviews for
41
37
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a great Holiday Inn!! The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make you happy!!! The breakfast buffet was awesome!! I even went late in the morning and everything was still fresh!! Great restaurant/bar!!!

Room Tip: Bring your dog!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Mary

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel has been around for many years. I last stayed here 15 years ago. The property manager has done a very good job of keeping the hotel updated through the years. They also offer a very well done complimentary breakfast for AAA members. The room was comfortable with all the necessary amenities to conduct business; fast wi-fi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rate was lower than other hotels in the area. I highly recommend this property and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Traveler

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The staff seems young and relatively new to the industry, the key card readers on the door are a little finicky, but I would definitely come back to this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Although the decor and furnishings are dated, everything is clean, comfortable, and in good condition - including the bathroom, where mold spots, soap scum, and cracking caulking are nonexistent. (I tend to get wiggy around hotel bathrooms, but this one was clean and inviting and I wasn't in the least bit uncomfortable in their well-dressed shower.) The in-hotel restaurant is dated and sparse, but the serving staff and food were both so excellent I could overlook the lack of decor, and I'm a huge fan of Rainforest Alliance certified coffee. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Casa Grande or looking for a good option just outside of Phoenix.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Dorothy

We are grateful you took the time to write a review of our property, we appreciate the kind words and we hope you will visit again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

want thank hector and his crew\staff for his help in planning our wedding. miguel the banquet manager, the staff from top to bottom were great.the rooms were very nice, my only complaint is the "pillows" were not very comfy.great place to hold a event....highly recommend, want to getaway for the weekend, give them a call.....

Room Tip: all rooms are nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mike

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to place a review about our hotel!
I will be sharing your kind comments with our entire team.

We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our company did a training at this facility. The staff was great. The catering manager was wonderful to work with, helped when we needed some last minute changes, and even helped when a participant left their belongings behind in the training room. Hotel is older and needs some upgrades. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Traveler

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to place a review about our hotel! We work really hard to provide our guests great service and it is nice to be recognized with reviews like the one you submitted. My staff and I are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we welcome you back any time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is very nice and helpful. We came in for an event that was hosted there. The event went of without a hitch because of the staff. Plus we eat dinner and breakfast at their restaurant and it was very tasty. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Traveler

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with the entire team, including the chief at our restaurant and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Casa Grande

Address: 777 N Pinal Ave, Casa Grande, AZ 85122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to Casa Grande, our hotel's free wireless internet access keeps you connected. Cabo's Bar and Grill, our on-site eatery, features an American menu with delicious prime rib and pasta diablo. With an exceptionally friendly and professional staff that exceeds your every expectation, it's easy to see why we're one of the best hotels in Casa Grande, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Casa Grande Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Casa Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.