We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   665 Via Del Cielo, Casa Grande, AZ 85222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My family and I have had a couple occasions to stay at this hotel while visiting relatives in the Casa Grande area. The staff are always pleasant. The breakfast is more than adequate and the breakfast room is always clean and tidy. Our rooms are well kept and clean with all the conveniences. One of the features I like about this property is that the room doors open to the outside and not on a hallway. There are also good size bathrooms. It is more up to date and maintained than some of the other properties in the same area. The price is comparable and very reasonable when you compare the differences in the properties. We stayed at another well known property when we could not get in to the Best Western Plus and the room was tired and in need of updating compared to this pleasant property and the price here was actually lower! We will definitely stay here again. Convenient to local points of interest and shopping/restaurants. The only suggestion I would offer is that because the doors open to the outside and it is in Arizona, they should be sure the weather stripping around the doors is tight so no little critters decide to come on in. We did not have any issues with this, however seeing some day light along the bottom of the door does cause one to think about such things. They could also use at least two ice machines. When we were there the one was in need of repair. In a warmer climate, all properties should offer more than one ice machine.

Room Tip: All the rooms see fine. The ones off the back are a bit quieter as they are away from the road and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanny R, Social Media Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for all your feedback, we appreciate it! Its important to know what our guests think about our property in order to continue making improvements. We are happy to know that you found our property to be a value, we hope that you will continue to stay with us and the Best Western Family. Thank you for your suggestions as well, we certainly consider them. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    84
    43
    10
    18
See reviews for
82
81
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Visiting family, we were here twice in April, 2014. Although we requested a King Bed with Sofa, once there, we saw the best location was first floor, facing pool. We were offered a Queen Double in that location, took it and were happy. Ditto for our two night return stay. New room furnishings, including a chair/ottoman which were CLEAN, fast wifi with easy access, and great parking on a side street visible from our window. What we really liked was the extra effort by management to maintain the place. Petunias bloom in outdoor planters, a nice green gras area, a granite topped outdoor table away from the pool area, a nicely appointed lobby containing a computer/printer for boarding passes, and coffee 24/7 which I used to make ice coffee. Used the on premise washer and dryer - handy for traveling light. All for south of $70 made this a place a real value.

Room Tip: to stay cool, we went for the first floor facing pool. there are rooms down from the breakfast room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanny R, Social Media Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are so pleased to read that you found our property well maintained and a value! Thank you for taking the time to leave our review, we truly appreciate it. The management really work hard to make sure that property is updated and clean. We will make sure to pass on the compliments. Thank you once more, we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Location of hotel is great. Girl at front desk greeted with a smile and welcome. The grounds are clean and maintained. Pool is very nice. Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanny R, Social Media Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for recommending our property, we certainly appreciate it. It is important that you find our property to be clean and comfortable. We are pleased to read that you found our hotel to your expectations. Thank you for your business and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

room was very clean, nice and quiet,staff friendly.Dennys right in front,Wal-mart across the way incase you need any supplies.Not to far from freeway.If you have time,make sure you go and see the Casa Grande Ruins.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanny R, Social Media Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate guest feedback and welcome your tips for future guests. We are grateful for your business and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I took a chance with this Best Western due to reimbursement factor. Should have probably paid a bit more and gone to Holiday Inn or another tried and true hotel name. Have had both good and extremely bad overall experiences with Best Western; they are not uniform with their quality. Casa Grande experience was middling to fair.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanny R, Social Media Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry that you found your experience to be unsatisfactory. We thank you for this opportunity to improve our quality, rest assured that we will work to make our property the best it can be. We hope you consider us in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable, very good Internet service and TV's signal es awesome it looks like HD the only thing I was disspointed was the restaurant, all the morning was crowded and it is very cramped. Despite this fact I would go back my next time...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanny R, Social Media Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you found our amenities to your standards. We apologize for the breakfast , we get very busy and guests don't like to miss out on breakfast! We thank you for considering us in the future and wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huachuca city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I would stay here a dozen times over. Very clean and friendly. I ve had to stay in casa grande several times. This is the best. this is saying a lot. My family calls me "The Monk" with germ a phob. So this is saying a lot about how clean things are at the hotel if I say its clean

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanny R, Social Media Representative at BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely comments! I'm sure housekeeping will be very pleased to read your review. thank you for taking the time to write a review and commenting on the cleanliness of the hotel. We will continue to work towards excellence and we hope to see you in the future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande

Address: 665 Via Del Cielo, Casa Grande, AZ 85222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Best Western Casa Grande
Casa Grande Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casa Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.