We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MI AMIGO RICARDO

MI AMIGO RICARDO
821 E FLOURENCE BLVD, Casa Grande, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 90 Restaurants in Casa Grande
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: The name of MI AMIGO RICARDO appears in the title of another review for a different restaurant--so it does not appear in trip advisor's listing. We have dined here several times and always found it very good. It is usually crowded so others find it very good in addition to use. I would like to add this restaurant for review. Their phon number is: 520-836-3858 Thanks!
Restaurant details
Description: The name of MI AMIGO RICARDO appears in the title of another review for a different restaurant--so it does not appear in trip advisor's listing. We have dined here several times and always found it very good. It is usually crowded so others find it very good in addition to use. I would like to add this restaurant for review. Their phon number is: 520-836-3858 Thanks!
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Consistant food....always busy...fast and friendly service....not spicy Mexican, kinda plain to me.cold beer

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coolidge, Arizona
1 review
“Dont waste your time or money on bad service and greasy food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

NOT A GOOD PLACE TO EAT

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY MANAGMENT DOESNT CARE

chips were cold salsa tomato paste service not great at all waitress left the small glasses of water on our table getting our drinks didn't ask to take them away and when i drank all my water had to wait 20 minutes for an other.
food was bland and greasy ate the tamale taco and tostada with beans, Also the Durango Platter was cold and the enchiladas (tortillas) were chewy, dish was sent back and still return cooked the same way. The over all outcome was they just would say oh but no action was taken to satisfy the customer they just want to take the money and ignore customer satisfaction. Very disappointed.


manage at the time was anticipating a good review before we could say bad she shoved good in the conversation. the manager the proceeded to get the waitress when she wasnt needed in the conversation in the end i left I will be calling my bank to dispute the bill here

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the pepole were so nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

grate cips and dip the waters were so nice they made you feel right at home they checked up on you to see if you needed anyting

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Bottom line is average to below average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Service was very good, and i have no qualms about the design of the building not sure why some people thought it needed renovations... i like the the atmosphere of the design made me feel homey in that sense.. doesn't matter that it's "modern" only that it is clean.
Now regarding the food that's another thing. While i personally thought the chips and salsa were okay, it wasn't the best or traditional and very small amount of chips in the tiny bowl. The food was bland unoriginal and tasted like the cooks were not so much cooks and warm up technicians. Most of the food tasted like it came from a distributor, probably the same distributor that delivered the taco shells and tortillas... nothing home made here. But, locals filled the place... and some seemed to know the employees... so i think they will be safe as far as not going out of business so long as that continues, but as an out of town traveler giving it a shot... not likely to return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't get any better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This place has the best Mexican food with the best prices to go with it. We go there all the time!! If you experience bad service it was just a fluke and I would recommend trying again. All the staff is friendly but Michelle is the best!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MI AMIGO RICARDO also viewed

Casa Grande, Central Arizona
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 

Been to MI AMIGO RICARDO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MI AMIGO RICARDO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.