We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, except for . . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 N. Cacheris Ct, Casa Grande, AZ 85222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great, except for . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The sounds. Walls are PAPER thin, as mentioned in other posts. I could hear the guy snoring in the room next to me and it sounded like he was in our room. If you're a light sleeper, you may want to look elsewhere because you do hear everything. Other than that, it was great!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
20
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
utah
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

If we are ever in Casa Grande, Arizona again we will definitely stay here. It was very clean and for the most part quiet. The person at the front desk was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was what you would expect for a complimentary breakfast. Bed was comfortable and we had everything we needed. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is in a new development. The room was clean & quiet. It was convenient to my business meeting, and was affordable. There is a Golden Corral right beside the hotel, and many restaurants just donw the road. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

There is a great review of this hotel, the same week we stayed, with a through description of the rooms and breakfast. I would like to second their voice in saying that it was a great experience. Everything was clean in the room and for the most part, throughout the hotel. I did hear people talking in the next room or in the hallway, but it wasn't disturbing and it wasn't in the middle of the night. We had such a comfortable experience that we chose to stay here again on our return trip home just a couple of days later.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are happy that you stayed here with us and we look forward to having you again in a few days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Valley, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Date of Stay: Dec 24 - Dec 28, 2013

Our first trip to Casa Grande was made thoroughly enjoyable by our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Our well appointed room included a king bed, small fridge - worked great, small microwave, coffee station, flat screen TV, desk, chair & ottoman and a well stocked bathroom (shampoo/cream rinse/soap/mouthwash/hand cream/small pkg of cotton balls, Q-tips, emery board). We had access to the business centre, WiFi, and a scrumptious breakfast - all included in price of your room. The outdoor hot tub was accesible if wanted, but the unheated pool was only accessible if you wanted a polar bear plunge - had we stayed for New Years we might have considered it :-)

Staff in all areas (Front Desk/Housekeeping/Breakfast Room) were incredible. They were freindly, informative, and hard working. The lobby aesthetics were visually pleasing and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Breakfast choices included hot and cold options such as pancakes, variety of eggs - scrambled/omelettes, sausage patties, bacon, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, cold cereal, fresh fruit, yougurt, muffins, milk, juice, tea & coffee etc.

We will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in the future when visiting the USA, and will also check out their hotels in Canada as well. Thanks to everyone at the Casa Grande location for such a welcoming stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt welcomed. It is nice to know that your first visit to Casa Grande was a good one and that we were a part of that memory in a positive way. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a newer hotel close to some restaurants. Convenient to the freeway, restaurants, and grocery stores. The room is nice and clean. But walls are thin so you can hear people's voices in the hallway. Overall, for a one day stay, this is good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is one of the newer hotels in Casa Grande. What a nice surprise! The place was very clean and excellent service from the staff. The rooms were great. The air conditioning and wifi worked superb. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande

Address: 805 N. Cacheris Ct, Casa Grande, AZ 85222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Casa Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.