We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My nightmare” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Suites Casa Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Suites Casa Grande to your Saves list
Legacy Suites Casa Grande
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   540 N Cacheris Ct, Casa Grande, AZ   |  
Hotel amenities
West Covina, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

My husband and I just got home from our nightmare in Casa Grande! Before I booked us into the Legacy Suites, I called manager, John and asked him to explain the negative reviews and tell me why I should book with them. He told me that the reviews were from other hotels in the area because they were jealous of the LS because they are new and bigger. I booked based on what he said.

Our room was way to the back so access to the front desk would be difficult. When I got in the room, I noticed that it was very sparce. No wastebasket, no radio, no place for luggage, no coffee pot, no shelf for toiletries, NOT EVEN A DOOR KNOB ON THE BATHROOM DOOR!!! And the shower! It had "brown smoogy stuff" smeared all over the tiles. The walls made noises all night long, knocking, knocking, knocking. The blinds were too small. No amenities at all.

Some of our family came to Casa Grande to meet up with us. There were many rooms available but because they only wanted one night, it was too much trouble for "housekeepping" to clean up a room. Our family went next door and for a few dollars more were treated like they were important. We were soooo jealous! We meet them the next morning and watched them eat their very nice breakfast. At the LS, you might get coffee if you waited till they got around to opening the office at 8:00!

All in all, this was the WORST place I have ever stayed in in the entire United States and Mexico. As we plan to return again to Casa Grande next year, you can bet we will be at the Comfort Inn where they really care about your comfort. Never again at this rat hole.

Staff, John, if you are reading this, I told you I was going to do it and here it is. I am only sorry I didn't use a credit card when I registered as I would cancel the transaction. You will not get another penny out of me, however. Goodbye forever, Legacy Suites of Casa Grande.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    5
    8
    33
See reviews for
14
23
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

Legacy Suites suited our needs. We were prepared with linens and cooking/eating equipment. The basics are there and just fine: comfortable bed, cable TV, high speed computer hookup, great shower, adequate kitchen. Take a bottle of antibacterial spray cleaner and paper towels to go over all the hard surfaces when you move in. We bought a small folding table and a wastebasket to use in the bathroom.

You earn your low rate by doing things you normally do not do in a motel. Advance planning for a no-service stay is a must. We appreciated having our own linens which we knew were clean and sanitary.

Perhaps when this location has higher occupancy, they will expand their maintenance staff to keep the common areas cleaner, the walkways swept or washed down.
The place was designed intelligently and efficiently, however, the vertical blinds did not cover the window completely, so we had to tape a piece of newspaper over the side.

We had contact with the front desk only when checking in and out, but don't expect warm and fuzzy.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

I found fresh blood on my sheets,(The bed was made and looked clean) poop smeared on the wall in the bathroom above the toilet paper holder, holes ripped in the couch, mildew on the shower curtain, the floor in the bathroom had hair everywhere, the microwave had splats of food all in it. Nail holes all over the walls, broken cabinets, the freezer needed to be defrosted, I could not put anything in the freezer. No place to get ice, no fitness room. There was dirt and dust all over the room from a dust storm and I told the main housekeeper if she could please freshen up the room and she told me " I can give you a vacuum so you can clean it to your satisfaction." How rude was that?

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

I needed an extended stay motel where I could feel secure, and not spend a fortune as I relocated from Minnesota to Arizona. I had seen the reviews for this motel, which were not all favorable, but decided to try it anyway. I called ahead and got my reservation made. I was informed of the deposit and what furnishings were in the room, and also what I would need to bring. Though small, my room was adequate and clean. I had my own sheets, dishes, pans, towels, etc. - much like a dorm at college. It worked out great. I did feel secure during my two month stay. I even was allowed to hang pictures and curtains, and got my deposit back with no hassles. When I had questions or needed maintenance work done it was prompt. I would recommend this place to friends. Biggest advice - research first and you will be prepared.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Area
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We paid for housekeeping and that entitles you to a once a week change of sheets, and if you are lucky maybe vacuum. They provide two sets of towels for the entire week. If you want extra it's $20.00 a wack. Now who in the hell would use the same set of towels for 3 to 4 days? They claim that you can get a coffee pot at the office and I did. It's one of those two cup jobs. They claim to have a fully equipped kitchen, quote " Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and stovetop - Dining and cooking utensils provided." Unquote - There is nothing in this room that one could eat or cook with. When I asked for a toaster at the office I was told they do not furnish them and if I wanted one I could buy it at the Salvation Army story across the street. When I asked why there were no dishes, pots, pans, or knives and forks I was told they never did provide them and their web site does not imply that. In other words I am making this up. The faucet in one of the bathrooms leaked and had next to no pressure. No pressure at the kitchen sink.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

The place has a great southwestern appeal and the plants, flowers and grounds looked great ! The pool was warm . Great bbq and seating area for a outdoor eating expereince.
Seemed like it was quiet and had security guard. We were happy that we took a" no service plan" as we can save some money by doing our own cleaning, bringing our own linens and etc. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

3rd visit. .The manager reviewed everything with us and answered all our questions. We know the rules and what to expect and because of the low price we don't expect to get all the services that the more expensive hotels in Casa Grande provide. The pool, floors, beds, bathrooms were clean. Because of the low rates we are able to use this as a home base and travel from there and stay in a hotel in other locations and return knowing we have our room waiting. Lots of parking spaces close to our room.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Suites Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Suites Casa Grande

Address: 540 N Cacheris Ct, Casa Grande, AZ
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Suites Casa Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, Convenient and Affordable! A place to call home as long as you'd like at Legacy Suites Extended Stay, Casa Grande, Arizona. Book an affordable residential style suite with just the right amount of amenities. No lease, no credit check and free utilities! Your pet is also welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Suites Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Suites Casa Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.