We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of my visit to Casa Grande” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BeDillon`s Restaurant & Cactus Garden

BeDillon`s Restaurant & Cactus Garden
800 N Park Ave, Casa Grande, AZ 85122-3933
520-836-2045
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A highlight of my visit to Casa Grande”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

As a guest of my friend who is a Casa Grande resident, this was the most pleasant surprise. This high quality restaurant is set in a most inviting old residential neighborhood on a corner lot with a large magnificent cactus garden. The only clue that the garden gates opened to a top notch restaurant was the mouth watering aromas filling the air. Owner, Michael Jackson is friendly, funny and fully accommodating, He even opened his museum for me and a few other curious customers to view his antiques and other historical treasures. The meal was magnificent and the service was first rate. Anyone passing through this part of Arizona should mark this one as a must stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    26
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Saanich, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

BeDillion's Restaurant is always on our agenda when we travel to Arizona, have never had a bad meal. Their Fish Tacos are excellent as are their burgers, always something yummy for the vegetarian in our group. Excellent service in the most amazing setting. Make it a regular stop in your busy life, will not disappoint.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Romantic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and romantic atmosphere for sure. The cactus garden was beautiful and lovely to walk through. The menu was good. Something for everyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in little hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I now have a new favorite restaurant in Casa Grande, AZ, where I live. Why it took me five years to discover it I don't know. Well, I think I do know: It's "hidden" in an older part of town amid houses that have seen better days. But if you find it, you have hit the motherlode! Ensconced behind adobe walls and ocotillo fencing, it opens onto a lovely patio with outdoor seating, live band music (on certain nights) and authentic and well-established cactus landscaping that is absolutely enchanting. Inside is an old house that has been lovingly maintained and creates for interesting seating options in various rooms. The help is so friendly, and the owner is there the whole time assisting to make your experience as great as it can be. But the food...the food is the real treat! OMG, as the younger set likes to say! I had had some of the food from the catering arm and knew it was very good. At the restaurant, had an amazing crab soup and freshly made assorted breads followed by coconut shrimp with homemade breading and orange jelly with lots of little rind slices like it's supposed to be. Also a lightly steamed veggie mix with broccoli, carrot strips, etc., and a twice-baked potato to die for. And the dessert...I was too stuffed to eat while I was there but took home a slice of the chocolate layer cake (sooooo decadent!) and, my favorite, the raspberry cheesecake. WOW! At around $20 a plate not counting drinks and dessert, I won't be eating there every night, but I will certainly try to make it my new special-occasion destination and tell everyone I know about how great it is. Great job, Michael and crew!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We made reservation from Virginia because we were staying in Phoenix and were meeting friends from Sierra Vista,- a halfway point.-Casa Grande.

We looked here at tripadvisor reviews, and found this place.
This was a great ending to our trip and we will definitely be back.

The food and service are exceptional. I wish I could have tried the dessert, just too full.
Next time for sure:)
Loved the cactus garden too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeDillon`s Restaurant & Cactus Garden also viewed

Casa Grande, Central Arizona
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 

Been to BeDillon`s Restaurant & Cactus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BeDillon`s Restaurant & Cactus Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.