We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch is burgers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Trading Post Restaurant

Cameron Trading Post Restaurant
US Highway 89, P.O. Box 339, Cameron, AZ 86020
928-679-2231
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cameron
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Lunch is burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended by someone at Desert view GC to head straight here. He told us about the taco and size of the food and how it was the best pork chop he's ever had... Imagine my surprise when lunch menu is burgers and sandwiches! Eh another burger joint... Service was good, drinks in plastic cups - that's not great. I wouldn't bother going back for lunch

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    163
    54
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Indian Fry Bread is a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We bring many out-of-state visitors to the Cameron Trading Post Restaurant for the fry bread. Most people have never had the experience and are always delighted. The ceiling of the restaurant as well as the decorating is outstanding. Sitting beside the enormous fireplace on a chilly day is a delightful addition to excellent food. The service is always good. My husband loves onions and asked for some to accompany his food. They understand onion lovers here and happily supplied him with a bowl of chopped onions. He was very impressed. By all means, split the mini navajo taco which is made with fry bread. It is enormous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

They have a lot of homemade stuff. The fireplace in the dining room is beautiful. They also have a lot of Indian rugs and pieces made by the local Indians for sale, quite expensive but really beautiful stuff. I would of gave them a 5 star but they have a lot of buses stop there and we happen to be in there when one stopped, it made it quite hectic in there. Hugh selection in the gift shop. Must stop and check it out if going by. We also stayed in one of the rooms they have. It was one of the best rooms we had when we traveled across the U.S.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stopped here with a small group on a tour to the Grand Canyon. I have food allergies but the menu was surprisingly accommodating. I had the beef stew and it was tasty. The service was very good and all the staff there and in the store area were very nice. The gift shop has touristy souvenir stuff but also some very quality items. It's a huge store so you are bound to find something to your liking. The only disappointment for me was the tour I was on promoted this as a stop in the Navaho Reservation as if it might be a cultural experience of the people. It was not. It was a lunch stop. This is not this restaurants fault at all but I would have like to have experienced more than lunch and shopping on the tour. My comments have already been noted with the tour company. If you are in this area, it is definitely worth the stop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Good choices for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stopped here about halfway between breakfast and lunch on our way to the Grand Canyon. We really like this dining room. The service was good, and the brunch choices were creative. They have a lot of southwest choices like breakfast burritos, Navajo tacos, and such. My absolute favorites are the Navajo fry bread and the Cactus Jack prickly pear milkshake. I would stop here any time we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Trading Post Restaurant also viewed

Grand Canyon National Park, AZ
 

Been to Cameron Trading Post Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron Trading Post Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.