We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired, dirty and cutting corners.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2360 4th St,, 1126 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86429   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alberta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Tired, dirty and cutting corners.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Motel style outside stairs filthy.
Looks like people live there. An obvious resident was against the rail smoking in front of our non-smoking room when we arrived.
The room is dated and needs a good cleaning. The well worn thin sheets and towels, although laundered, had black streaks on them.
The complimentary breakfast was a joke. The coffee was undrinkable, orange tasted like Tang, only milk tasted like 1% and an english muffin like a hockey puck.
Cross the river and stay at a casino.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbhcinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the person smoking outside of their room. Unfortunately we cannot stop guests from smoking in outside areas. While we do not rent to permanent tenants, at this time of year we have a few "snowbirds" who stay for several weeks during the winter. I also apologize that you were unhappy with the breakfast. Perhaps you arrived early while breakfast was still being set up? Our breakfast always includes both orange and apple juice, both whole milk and 2% milk, assorted fruit, waffles, danish, breads, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, and three kinds of cereal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
30
39
19
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Unfortunately, unless you stay in one of the nicer casinos across the river, this is probably the best place to stay in Bullhead city. I drove seven hours to get here and arrived at just before midnight. There was a sign on the front door that said be back in five minutes, helping guests. Ugh, I was exhausted. 20 minutes later the front desk person finally showed up. Not much of an apology, "I had to lock the pool". From his smell, I imagine he was simply walking around smoking a cigarette.

I finally got in the room about 1230. I had ordered a room that had a sofa, and I wanted to sit down, check email on my laptop, and unwind in front of the TV and Sports Center. Unfortunately, you can't watch the TV from the sofa. There's one of those huge partial room dividers that blocks the TV. I've never understood what these partial room dividers are supposed to be for, but in this case they did nothing but ruin the room. And this is the first best Western I've stayed in a long time that didn't have a flat screen TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbhcinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
At the time of your arrival our clerk was assisting a guest at their room. I apologize for the inconvenience to you. The Queen room that you requested does have a dividing wall but if you had asked the Front Desk you could have moved to a King room which has an arm chair and ottoman but no dividing wall.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I didn't even know if this place was open. It looked deserted! The Guy at the front desk was sweating thru his shirt like a pig, the beds suck! Very hard beds! "Breakfast" is served at six thirty,I went to to get a cup of from the lobby at 6:20 and instead of the Guy saying goodmorning he barked at me that breakfast wasn't till 6:30 ! I told the Guy a goodmorning would have been nice! And then he got more cranky and started slamming his stuff around filling the cereal! What a jerk! Next lake trip I will dive up to kingman and stay at the bestwestern plus or holiday inn express! Now those two are worth the 30 min drive! I have managed a few companies in my time and I will tell you I would have fired that Guy on the spot if I seen him act like that! I would NOT recommend wasting your money here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I admit, I'm spoiled. I have a luxurious pillow-top mattress at home which makes it hard to sleep anywhere else unless they, too, have pillow-top. This hotel has the hardest bed I think I've ever encountered. Some people like this, so if you don't mind you'll probably sleep well. I'm here for 2 nights so I'll end up going to Wal-Mart to get an egg crate topper so I can finally sleep. Other than the bed, the hotel is JUST FINE! The rooms are on the smallish size making my King bed take up most of the room, but the linens are clean and so is the bathroom. The decor is a little out-dated, but it's CLEAN and to me, that is all that matters. There is even a mini-fridge in the room. I don't eat refined foods so I can't comment on the breakfast as it's just continental. They offer in room coffee, but that too, I didn't try. The a/c works GREAT and is not too loud. It looks newer. There is a pool but I have not tried. I would stay here again but bring an egg-crate topper!

Room Tip: Call central rez and ask for the Manager's Special. This saved me $15 per night off best availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

A really nice Motel, the owners friendly and very helpful. Rooms were very clean and well laid out - a very enjoyable stay and at under $80 very good value. - I would happily stay there again and the continental breakfast was all you could ask for - great place to stay

Room Tip: Ask at reception for a room with good wifi and they will try to accomodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Very nice clean hotel, and a great friendly staff, i know where to stay next time i am in bullhead city, you cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Checking into the hotel, it was clear that the guy at the front desk was not happy to be at work. The lobby was also dreary and did not look like a place I wanted to have breakfast.

The room size was small, but adequate and we had just enough towels and pillows arms whatnot. The walls however, really are paper thin, so hope for some mute neighbors.

One bed had dirt on the sheets and the front desk clerk didn't seem to care much when he was informed of this.

One final note, I understand that Bullhead City is not exactly a family destination, but this place just seemed very sketchy, from the dismal neighborhood, leery and noisy neighbors and overall unwelcoming atmosphere, I wouldnt recommend anyone staying here. We didn't come for the casinos, but I wish we'd stayed at one.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn

Address: 2360 4th St,, 1126 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bullhead City Hotel Bullhead City
Bullhead City Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.